Chevron Left
Volver a Cloud Computing Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cloud Computing Project por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

3.9
estrellas
35 calificaciones
14 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Note: You should complete all the other courses in this Specialization before beginning this course. This six-week long Project course of the Cloud Computing Specialization will allow you to apply the learned theories and techniques for cloud computing from the previous courses in the Specialization, including Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1, Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 2, Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1, Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 2, and Cloud Networking....

Principales reseñas

OT
26 de mar. de 2017

The great end of the great course.\n\nThis course allows to dive deeply in the Could Computing Technologies and use those bunch of theoretical knowledge gained during first 5 parts.

DM
2 de dic. de 2021

Overall, this would be a great segue into a career in Big Data Engineering, since the projects were very relevant to the day-to-day work in that type of role.

Filtrar por:

1 - 14 de 14 revisiones para Cloud Computing Project

por Daren T

16 de nov. de 2016

This was advertised as a six week course, but the deadlines make it a two week course. The assignments are exceptionally challenging given that the instructors offer now actual instruction on how to perform them. Two and a half days into the course not a single moderator has answered a question in the forums and I can't find a way to contact Coursera about this problem.

I am very disappointed. I was planning on taking additional courses through the Coursera platform, but now I am reconsidering.

por Emma D

5 de jun. de 2019

I have completed five courses in this Cloud Computing Specialization and this is the last one before completion. I felt very disappointed at this capstone project due to its little instruction. If students can learn everything by themselves from other online resources, what would be the meaning of creation of this course at all.

por Vy H

30 de ago. de 2021

The AWS credit provided in this course is no longer active. This has been reported on the course forum since 2019 (2 years ago). At this point, it appears that this course has been abandoned.

I doubt that there are many students who would work on this project. And as this is a peer-rated project, I have low hope that I can get enough peer reviews to earn a certificate. An unfortunate ending for an otherwise great specialization.

por Craig K

2 de oct. de 2019

The two projects for this course are worthwhile learning experiences. My issues with the course are not the content covered but rather the way the course is administered. The course is apparently on auto-pilot with project grades coming from other students through peer review. I don't see any evidence of any kind of instructor or course administrator activity. In fact, if you search the discussion forums you will see students have reached out to the listed instructors in a variety of ways with no response. Prospective students should also note that unlike all the other courses in the Cloud Computing Specialization, this course has an actual start. The other courses can be taken at any time while this one starts on a specific date, so you may end up finishing the first 5 courses and then having to wait a couple of months to finish up the specialization.

por Xiaoping M

24 de sep. de 2021

"Peer Review" is never a good idea when there are no other people enrolled in this course. Besides, this course is no longer authoritative since there is no supervision over peer reviews. As a result, one can see people complaining getting random scores due to others' irresponsibility and even malice in the forum and even online.

por Islam M I

1 de nov. de 2018

it need to add supervisor to review the result of the project evaluation done by peer

por Austin Z

29 de sep. de 2019

Final project feels dated, too constrained by the requirements, and the review process can take more than 1 course cycle to get enough project reviews.

por Oleg T

27 de mar. de 2017

The great end of the great course.

This course allows to dive deeply in the Could Computing Technologies and use those bunch of theoretical knowledge gained during first 5 parts.

por David M

2 de dic. de 2021

O​verall, this would be a great segue into a career in Big Data Engineering, since the projects were very relevant to the day-to-day work in that type of role.

por Birhanu D

15 de jun. de 2020

This is a must course for this specialization and it greatly complements the Cloud Applications 1 and 2 courses. It is both challenging and fun!

por Syed A N R

5 de sep. de 2017

Loved every bit of it!

por ∞

30 de abr. de 2017

Outstanding

por Mahmoud H B

15 de jul. de 2019

Thanks

por Matthew E

9 de jun. de 2017

Need to sort out the AWS link and some of the descriptions but if you really want to learn something this hands on course is the way to go.