Chevron Left
Volver a Analyzing Big Data with SQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Analyzing Big Data with SQL por parte de Cloudera

4.9
estrellas
106 calificaciones
19 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Principales revisiones

RJ

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

TP

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

Filtrar por:

1 - 19 de 19 revisiones para Analyzing Big Data with SQL

por Emre K

Aug 11, 2019

It is a very nice and detailed course and it is completely appropriate for a new starter. The beauty about the course is that it teaches not only the syntax, but also all necessary hints and consideration points. All in all, time well-spent..

por Yoonseo P

Nov 30, 2019

This course was very practical supported by several VM exercises in IMPALA and HIVE environments. The instructor accurately delivered the key points in SQL. I can broaden my understanding of SQL in general, IMPALA and HIVE in specific.

por Ahmed E

Nov 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

por Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

por Reuben J

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

por Tau M P

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

por Hamza a

Nov 10, 2019

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms

por Jianxu S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on Hive and Impala SQL engines for big data!

por Santiago J G M

Sep 10, 2019

Easy to understand and very well organized all the subjects.

por Amos N

Oct 17, 2019

Very informative and educative

por Muller H

Sep 11, 2019

Great course

Very clear concept

por Gregory K

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent overview of SQL

por Shashank J

Jan 22, 2020

The instructor is great!

por Gianfranco P

Sep 12, 2019

i'm enjoyed this course

por Jose M N F

Nov 18, 2019

Wonderful course!

por Bashar A

Aug 06, 2019

nice cours

por Juan A

Jan 13, 2020

SQL2

por Warren P

Feb 20, 2020

In depth look at SQL for Impala and Hive. Structured very well and excellent hands on learning with the VM and Hue. The middle section is tedious and you have to pay attention. It does all comes together at the end with real data analysis methods on big data sets. Good course but you have to be committed as a learner to receive the benefits.

por Tichaona M

Dec 17, 2019

Great course!