Chevron Left
Volver a COBOL Programming with VSCode

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a COBOL Programming with VSCode por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
128 calificaciones
59 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Tak Auyeung of American River College, said it beautifully, “A programming language is not a fashion statement” it is used for a purpose. Whether it is to add new features, modify logic, create APIs to integrate it into other applications, or implement modern development practices, businesses around the world need application developers who know COBOL. This introductory COBOL course helps a novice learn the Structure of COBOL programs, Data types & Variable Handling, Intrinsic Functions, Branching logic and more. The goal of the course is to enable the participant to be able to write basic COBOL programs. This is a fantastic compliment to the IBM z/OS Practitioner path for the IBM Mainframe. Join the COBOL Fridays web series. These webinars are curated for first-time programmers, lifelong learners, and anyone who's interested in learning COBOL. http://ibm.biz/cfcoursera On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their COBOL Programming with VSCode badge....

Principales reseñas

JR
24 de sep. de 2020

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

RG
30 de jul. de 2021

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 61 revisiones para COBOL Programming with VSCode

por Dennis W K K

11 de jun. de 2020

The course gives a reasonably good introduction to the COBOL programming language. But it did not actually get learners to write a complete COBOL program. Would that be asking too much?

por edward h

14 de oct. de 2020

It would be nice to have direct access to mainframe instead of going to a different site and have to follow all these other instructions.

por Detlev C M

15 de jun. de 2020

I would say that this course offers a very nice simple introduction to some basic COBOL. On the negative side, we are presented with basic code and asked to identify problems, without developing our own code, neither from scratch nor full snippets of code. Especially old programming languages have their quirks that would make more practice ideal. Still, overall I would consider this course nevertheless very enjoyable and useful for a simple introduction to the topic. (I'd prefer to give it 4.5 stars, but that is not an option.)

por Ethan P

28 de ago. de 2020

Thought that this was a great course, with well put together material. As someone who was 100% new to COBOL, this felt like it provided a good overview of both using Zowe with Visual Studio Code, and the COBOL language itself. Lectures were short, entertaining, and rich in content, while the labs were rigorous enough to further familiarize with the lecture and quizzes.

por Arthur R

7 de sep. de 2020

This is a great course for building your base foundation in COBOL. The only way to go now is UP!

por Andrew P

18 de jun. de 2020

ACCESSIBLE AND FUN INTRO TO COBOL, FIRST TIME WORKING ON A MAINFRAME

por Negovan V

9 de jun. de 2020

It would be nice to cover Labs with videos

por M S

18 de may. de 2021

Good start, but seemed to jump around quite a bit and the labs were very basic.

por Roberto M

30 de oct. de 2021

I​ Enjoy the course content, the way that has been delivered and of course Jeff. I found him on a Youtube video talking about Cobol and then found again in IBM Mainframe Friday Coding and I got intrigued once he said that there was training session going on Coursera and Immdiately enrolled and I love it!

por Sandra V P

22 de oct. de 2020

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina:

Quiero expresar que al haber completado COBOL. Me resulto muy interesante y practico para aplicarlo en futuro en una empresa. Gracias Cousera y al profesor a cargo de dictar el cursado.

por Brittini

9 de jun. de 2020

Another great course from IBM with Jeff Bisti as the instructor. He did a fantastic job explaining the COBOL concepts and the labs were very engaging as well as informative. I look forward to more mainframe courses!

por Salomon C E

25 de nov. de 2021

Muy útil el curso para entender los fundamentos del lenguaje. Es una pena que no puedas concluir el curso sin pagar el certificado, cuando los mismo creadores diseñaron el curso de forma gratuita.

por Jaime C R

25 de sep. de 2020

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

por Jessica C

14 de abr. de 2021

I have been programming on COBOL language many years, 11 years :), but I don´t found many courses about that, for that I am currenly in this and other courses now :) Thank you for sharing.

por Ralph G

31 de jul. de 2021

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

por Gonzalo N

9 de may. de 2021

Me satisfizo la participación en el curso, considero que adquirí el conocimiento primordial para comprender el funcionamiento de COBOL.

por Harding L

3 de nov. de 2021

The tutor / presenter made a dry and hard-to-convey topic much more fun to learn. Thanks for the refresher Coursera and IBM.

por Wagner T B

21 de ene. de 2021

Já conhecia COBOL, fiz o curso para conhecer o VSCode, e valeu a pena por consegui usar o mesmo. Foi bastante didático.

por Jerome C

29 de ene. de 2021

Very easy to follow.

Very informative.

Great tools.

Jeff Bisti is my personal favorite instructor in Coursera.

por João S S d L

27 de ago. de 2021

The course is very good for remembering language concepts, its parts, commands, divisions, etc. Liked it.

por Serge S M

2 de nov. de 2020

Very good - Excellent overview of COBOL - Good instructions to configure laptop and access mainframe.

por roberto g z

12 de sep. de 2020

Excelente. Uma grande experiência em compilar e executar programas Cobol em uma interface simples.

por Rafael S

9 de nov. de 2020

Excelente iniciación al lenguaje COBOL. Enseñanza practica y actualizada gracias al uso de VSCode

por YAP K F

4 de dic. de 2021

Good starter to get beginners to master COBOL programming language using Vs code with Zowe

por Omar U E G

16 de dic. de 2020

This is the first time that I ejoy a COBOL cuorse online. Good mood of teacher.