Chevron Left
Volver a Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
213 calificaciones
63 reseña

Acerca del Curso

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

Principales reseñas

MK
10 de nov. de 2020

excellent course , and this course really enhance my knowledge and give me new area for deeply study of cobots . I thank full to all professors and his team . regards

VP
11 de jun. de 2020

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 63 revisiones para Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

por Marcio S M

11 de jun. de 2019

Great course, highly recommend!

por Nishant S

20 de oct. de 2021

It was a very goof course.

por Shoaib B

27 de sep. de 2021

good course really helpful

por Mustafa N

5 de oct. de 2020

everybody should take this

por SAMYUKTHA U

21 de jul. de 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED IT

por Rahul B

9 de nov. de 2021

Thanks to coursera

por Ram P P

10 de ene. de 2021

Very informative.

por Surya P M

4 de may. de 2020

Best Experience

por Steveen D B M

22 de sep. de 2020

Great course

por MIHIR R J

31 de jul. de 2020

Nice Course

por Anand R

10 de ago. de 2020

Nice one..

por Flt L G R

16 de jul. de 2020

THANKS...

por Cherian j k

20 de may. de 2020

Excellent

por Alan W

6 de oct. de 2020

Awesome

por YASH N S

12 de may. de 2020

COBOTS

por Pratim M

26 de jul. de 2020

good

por Omkar . P

9 de jul. de 2020

Good

por HANUMANTE J

1 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Arina L

21 de ene. de 2021

I have successfully reached the course's objectives. Thank you for the valulable material. Mr Carlisle and Mr Garman share their invaluable expertise. I feel more confident now about designing collaborative robot applications and performing the risk assessment.

This course can profit from a better lesson structure. At some points it jumps from one topic to another without a good connection. All formulas and diagrams should be presented in the videos. For example, the forward reflected inertia is a complex concept indeed, and only few of the students would go figure out the formula by themselves and fully understand it. The same goes for accident causes classification - the diagram must be in the discussion video, not in the end of the course.

The young lecturer (who did not introduce himself) has out-of-place intonations and hand gestures that are extremely distracting. It is hard to concentrate on the course content when your brain tries to process the lecturer's expressions.

por Patrick B

31 de mar. de 2019

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

por Carlos E

25 de feb. de 2020

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.

por AndreA O

19 de dic. de 2020

The course provides general safety principles for collaborative robots. I find it very useful to know which is the general framework, understand the basic safety elements and have notable references. Very good.

por NALAM M S

24 de nov. de 2019

This course is quite good but only thing I felt uncomfortable is about standards taught as they are very tidious to remember

por Vladimir I

31 de jul. de 2021

Good course, a lot of useful and helpful information, but it is quite superficial and lacks practical challenges.

por Gabriel F

1 de oct. de 2019

Very good information, tests were not proofread, but everything else was very helpful.