Chevron Left
Volver a Communicating Business Analytics Results

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Communicating Business Analytics Results por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.5
estrellas
453 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Principales reseñas

GP

9 de dic. de 2020

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

CF

5 de abr. de 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

Filtrar por:

76 - 91 de 91 revisiones para Communicating Business Analytics Results

por Shubhra V

22 de ago. de 2020

It was a good overview

por ROHIT K

12 de sep. de 2020

Good Learning

por jaiyant

17 de ene. de 2020

The Overall perspective and insights provided were very good, but I think most of the content that was discussed is subjective to person and the organization they work at, maybe the organization has standard formats that have to be followed, nonetheless, this is great learning.

por Emiljo J

14 de may. de 2020

overall all good content, but the level is pretty basic and there are no hands-on exercises on making your own plots in any software of choice. Seemed like by a very large margin the easiest of the courses

por Gabriel A

18 de jun. de 2020

Not a lot of meat here. This fourth course would have been an excellent opportunity to pull in resources such as Tableau Public to drive home the material.

por Will G

3 de ene. de 2020

Would have liked more real world examples of graphs and how they were used in briefings and their effect.

por KIRK H

10 de dic. de 2020

Some of the instruction was monotone and fast. without the inflection needed to portray the concepts

por Junyue J

11 de jul. de 2019

I just found this course provided good information, however a bit difficult to understand.

por Catalina S

19 de jul. de 2021

When doing the final examination, I realized I didnt get the core concepts.

por Anisha d g

1 de jun. de 2020

I like the course it may help me in future. Thank you

por Ezequiel C

18 de may. de 2020

I dont like that the material is not available in PPT

por Dimas A

5 de ago. de 2020

please, share the ppt !

por Bill B

8 de ago. de 2020

Not really good as a standalone if you're looking for ways to best provide results from data provided by the analysts. The final assignment seemed to be for a course more like that, than this sequence which was very light on the how and why of communicating results and more about how to analyse it.

Having said that, I am sure this is a great track to be included for a larger scope of things, but I was expecting emphasis on _communication of results_, not some cross team analytics study.

por Caroline E

22 de jun. de 2020

Just talks at you. Good Information but Impossible to digest.

por Michael R

4 de ago. de 2021

Solver gave me a temporary license which quickly expired before I finished all the classes. I have contacted them multiple times. This course is honestly not worth the hassle of trying to get access to their software. The desktop version doesn't work on my computer and the 365 temporary trial quickly expired. This was one of the worst experiences I've had on coursera.

por Reza A

8 de sep. de 2021

the course is 4 of 5 , i enrolled by mistake and cannot exit the course or cancel it .