Chevron Left
Volver a Communicating During Global Emergencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Communicating During Global Emergencies por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
342 calificaciones
116 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de may. de 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL
27 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 - 114 de 114 revisiones para Communicating During Global Emergencies

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Mona A A

9 de jul. de 2020

good

por Deleted A

7 de jul. de 2020

very helpful and informative. We are living through a tough time in a pandemic and there can be many more pandemics in the future so it's important to know for organizations how to communicate messages. I learned a lot from here. The references were helpful.

por Frederic V

4 de may. de 2020

It's rather quick and effective to learn the basics of communication in emergency. It could have been more interactive and the activities less repetitive (video and handouts). Overall satisfied!

por Emin A

18 de ago. de 2020

I liked this course. It consist of useful and basic information about emergency communications. But there are some repetitive thoughts at many videos and text content.

por Nairit S

18 de may. de 2021

Good enough. But 3 weeks is too short for this amazing course. I didn't really like the assignments. But the overall course material and goal were really awesome.

por Ezio A P

27 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting with perfect practical case study. English not so difficult, essay not boring.

por Monisha P

17 de may. de 2020

It's very good very useful to learn

por Elisabeth A B

8 de abr. de 2020

Great value

por Shubham B D

6 de may. de 2020

Grest!

por Nathan F

22 de ago. de 2020

Good information that is well presented by the professors. However, written assignments are tedious and add little.

por prabhat a

16 de jun. de 2020

The reading materials are linked to CDC website that has broken links and it is hard to figure out the right page/ topic.

Please unenroll me.

por Sabina V

27 de nov. de 2020

Designed to be impossible to unenroll from. I got it stuck on my home unless I "choose" to upgrade it. Nice.

por Sakpan B

11 de abr. de 2020

It takes too long for the third assignment to be peer-reviewed. Otherwise, it was an insightful course.