Chevron Left
Volver a Communicating During Global Emergencies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Communicating During Global Emergencies por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
322 calificaciones
110 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de may. de 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL
27 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 108 revisiones para Communicating During Global Emergencies

por Atanur D

29 de abr. de 2020

This course provides a good overview of how communication should be established before an emergency and how it should be communicated during a crisis.

por Andrew H C

20 de jul. de 2020

Great insights and key learning on communication during global emergencies. The right message at the right time from the right person can save lives!

por Selame N T

27 de abr. de 2020

This is such a fantastic course. It has been very informative and useful, especially given the current circumstance. I would 100% recommend it.

por Rajesh D

5 de jun. de 2020

This is a vital course.And it's very necessary at the critical situation.So help people during emergency situations it's a noble work.

por Eric M F d l R

4 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! But, the peer review assignment questions sometimes have to be made less ambiguous, clearer, and more specific.

por Christian A C

19 de jun. de 2020

I learned valuable inputs from this course that are surely application especially during this pandemic-stricken time. Thank you.

por Kevin P K

10 de jun. de 2020

This was a great course and I enjoyed all aspects of it. I found it very worthwhile, I learned a lot from this course.

por RIAZ A K

15 de may. de 2020

Very informative for organization as well as for people who want to serve the communities during Global Emergencies.

por Anani J K

26 de abr. de 2020

Thank You. I find the course very relevant across years and very helpful to me as I work in the development sector.

por Jamshid A

1 de abr. de 2020

An eye-opening course! The right message at the right time from the right person or organization can save lives.

por Peter K

2 de may. de 2020

Great content and presentations. Very useful information for anyone with crisis communication responsibilities.

por Grace E W

10 de sep. de 2020

This was an amazing class. I learned so much. I have shared this information to my friends and coworkers.

por Khairoon A

2 de ago. de 2020

Great way to understand the basics and essentials of communicating during global emergencies.

por Chioma G

17 de abr. de 2020

I love that the videos were straight to the point, brief and the instructors did a great job!

por Akash s

20 de abr. de 2020

Detailed and to the point. great work by people who are involved in this course.Great Work.

por Chloei C

17 de may. de 2020

Modules are very helpful and handouts and other documents are also very much appreciated!

por Thomas B

28 de abr. de 2020

Very very useful in case of emergency. I will carry with me things learnt here.

por John H

20 de jul. de 2020

Interesting, helpful and very timely - with the COVID-19 crisis facing us.

por Violet O

19 de may. de 2020

An excellent course. Very informative and well structured. Thank you!

por Mónica D O H

5 de may. de 2020

This course gave many differents ways of view and interesting things.

por Matthew A

3 de may. de 2020

Great course for those interested in Crisis and Risk Communication.

por Paco P

21 de abr. de 2020

Learned a lot. Each video/a reading was packed with useful lessons.

por Michaela S

5 de jul. de 2020

The class was engaging and gave a lot of really good information!

por PREEETHI M

9 de sep. de 2020

Super Course , Learnt how to communicate during Global Emergency