Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Communication Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Communication Science por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.7
estrellas
1,664 calificaciones
373 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Principales reseñas

ZK

4 de mar. de 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

20 de feb. de 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 367 revisiones para Introduction to Communication Science

por Pako M

20 de ago. de 2021

This is a wonderful course on communication science. It introduces one to the interesting theories on communication and takes you through communication from way back in history to today. It's a good course and I recommend it.

por Rong T

31 de jul. de 2016

Good course. I would like it better if there are more depth in theories and analysis/examples used in lectures are more reflecting social media and the use of more cutting edge innovation in communication technology.

por Okan Ö

3 de may. de 2021

This course focuses on the theory of the communication science more than the practices. If you are looking to get the basics you can start with this one. Thanks for the course :)

por C M

17 de ago. de 2015

Great course, very well presented. I had never really thought about communication in science terms and this course has been very valuable in bringing my knowledge up to speed

por Charles R

17 de abr. de 2018

Very interesting course ! Helps understanding main approaches to Communication Science and how mankind perceived the importance of communication through the time.

por Eva A

15 de ago. de 2015

I didn't like the fact that you could not earn a statement of accomplishment but only a verified certificate.

Other than that the course was pretty interesting.

por Alexandra F

15 de abr. de 2021

The teachers are really great !! The drawings help quite well. The content was easy to understand and enought for an introduction classe. Thanks a lot !

por Tatia Z

11 de sep. de 2015

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

por Martha A

1 de mar. de 2022

Hace una muy valiosa revisión de las principales teorías y modelos de la comunicación, pero no enfatiza la comunicción de la ciencia propiamente.

por Tran V T

28 de mar. de 2017

This course is good, however, it seems to much academic without practical experiences or exercises for learners to practice skills and knowledge.

por Itziar F A

18 de jun. de 2017

It's a good general course on communication science. Now, I'm looking forward to learn more about social media in a practical point of view.

por Kira B

1 de ene. de 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

por Babu

1 de may. de 2020

Great learning and challenging experiences. Learnt about many aspects that I see in daily life. Really glad I took part in this course.

por Alejandro C

6 de oct. de 2016

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

por Georgina M R E

6 de jun. de 2021

I​ enjoyed this course, great inormation and tests. great to get started and prepare for this career. Or even just to learn.

por 易海菲

5 de dic. de 2015

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

por Talha T

14 de may. de 2020

I have learnt a lot of thing.

Thank you very much MOOC & University of Amsterdam.

Thank you sir.

por Dr. K S R M

14 de may. de 2020

it was a very good opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the field of communication. Thanks

por Κωνσταντίνος-Ελευθέριος Γ

11 de oct. de 2015

i think its a good way to introduce someone with little experience to communications science

por NISHAKAR K

30 de abr. de 2020

Excellent in Online mode of learning.

i have great experience with coursera.

por John P S

5 de dic. de 2017

A highly relevant study of communication from an European perspective.

por MAHESH S

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a good informative and learning session. Thank you very much

por Deleted A

16 de sep. de 2016

I love the example stories, very simple and effective. Thank you!

por Yashasvi K

22 de ago. de 2020

All the topics were taught in an interesting and concise manner

por Rasha E

16 de may. de 2020

Great introduction to the key concepts of Communication Science