Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Communication Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Communication Science por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.7
estrellas
1,551 calificaciones
356 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Principales reseñas

ZK
4 de mar. de 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS
20 de feb. de 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 351 revisiones para Introduction to Communication Science

por TIMUR A

25 de jun. de 2020

It was an incredible experience. All the video lectures were very informative with great practical examples that help understand each topic in detail.

por Dr. S T

12 de oct. de 2018

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

por Chloé H

3 de may. de 2020

Just awesome, slides are really well done, the course is really interesting and gives us a good first image and knowledge of Communication!

por César

27 de dic. de 2015

Ofrece lo que el titulo pone, el alumno puede investigar y complementar el curso con lecturas adicionales y debate entre los comentarios.

por María J

4 de mar. de 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

por Raktim D

27 de abr. de 2020

Great course! I got valuable insights on communication science and media that I can use in my own field of study and work. Thank you!

por Hediye A

12 de jun. de 2016

Thank you for your valuable efforts to create this online course. It was totally of great use! Waiting for your next courses!

por Carlos A M G

20 de ago. de 2018

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

por Natasha

6 de dic. de 2015

It was a very interesting course and I like it very much. Thank everyone, who have been spending time to create it

por zyue

30 de dic. de 2020

Really helpful. It's an interesting course, which helps me to have a deep understanding of communication theory.

por Salvador B I

3 de nov. de 2020

Thank you. The MOOC opened a lot of learnings to me, specially on communication science theories. Thanks again.

por Rachael M

23 de feb. de 2016

This was a great introductory course into the world of Communication Science. I learned a lot from this course.

por Sandy R K

10 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Easy to follow thru because the visuals are fun and the content is very subtantial and direct.

por Nurzhan A

10 de mar. de 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

por Obazele P I

2 de oct. de 2020

I had so much fun in all classes. It was a wonderful and awesome experience. Thank you for this oppurtunity

por Zoë W

3 de nov. de 2015

An excellent course, very interesting material, extremely well presented. Thanks so much for providing it.

por ZAHIDUR R S

23 de abr. de 2017

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

por shweta k

22 de sep. de 2015

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

por Juluis L

20 de nov. de 2017

Excelente curso. Muy buenos para estudiantes y profesores de la Carrera de Comunicación. Lo recomiendo

por Felipe G

20 de mar. de 2017

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable. MUCHAS GRACIAS al profesor

Rutger de Graaf, PhD y a todo el staff.

por 武昊阳

30 de sep. de 2016

我的本科专业是广告学,课程里有传播学概论这门课,但是学校老师也好,教材也好,课堂也好,效果都不好。在coursera学完这门课以后,我才真正对传播学有了一个入门的了解,也产生了继续学习研究的兴趣。感谢!

por KEERTHANA J R

4 de may. de 2020

It's my pleasure with great experience and opportunity for me to be part of this course.

Thanking you

por DarlingLOK

8 de mar. de 2017

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

por mohamed G

17 de ago. de 2017

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

por Xi C

30 de jun. de 2020

Great information for psychology major students. Very structured and informative content design.