Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Communication Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Communication Science por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.7
estrellas
1,114 calificaciones
265 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Principales revisiones

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 264 revisiones para Introduction to Communication Science

por DarlingLOK

Mar 08, 2017

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

por Mohamed G

Aug 17, 2017

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

por Colum D

Aug 28, 2016

A great introduction to the Science of Communication, very interesting and properly articulated.

por Tomas P

Feb 04, 2016

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo ya que brinda mucha información y al mismo tiempo es entretenido.

por Bahram H

Nov 29, 2015

Great course. Many thanks to this amazing University and its staff for making the world better.

por Andrea G

Sep 14, 2015

Great material, great methodology and lots of knowledge to apply in a communicators daily work.

por Shirien N

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting course on the history and most important approaches of communication science.

por Anany D

Mar 29, 2020

I recommend this course to each and every individual who has great interest in Public speaking

por 吴正达

Jun 24, 2018

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

por 王婷玉

May 16, 2020

this is excellent and the way of teaching is really easy and acceptable! thank you so much!

por renata c

Jan 31, 2016

Great course! Great capacity for synthesis of complex subjects, and tests are very useful

por Motisola M A

Mar 09, 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

por María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

por 藤井一樹

Nov 09, 2019

The course goes deep in the discipline of media and communication studies, I loved it!

por Sultan A M S A

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing Course with a lot of useful information that will help you in your daily life

por Mario H U B

Apr 13, 2017

Hard; lot of theory, much information... but very complete. Very good course! Thanks!

por Mziwandile M

Aug 24, 2019

Best MOOC. Well presented. And aligned with my interest. Outstanding Professor.

por Sabuat U

Oct 17, 2017

Una excelente opción para conectarse con esta carrera. Lo recomiendo altamente.

por Jason L

Nov 30, 2016

This course is awesome! I learned a lot about communication science from this.

por Muhammd M

Apr 17, 2020

That's very informative and new for me. Great learning with Rutger de Graaf.

por Gustavo M A A

May 06, 2017

Un excelente curso para comenzar el estudio de la ciencia de la comunicación.

por 庄昕

Oct 07, 2015

very impressive course but the accent........................................

por PORTE

Sep 24, 2015

very useful and completementary vision....

very nice work, interprets and MOOC

por PEDRO M C

Jan 30, 2018

It's great and amaizing to people without experience in communication skills

por Mijail G

Sep 21, 2015

Great course to understand the importance of the communication sciences!