Chevron Left
Volver a Community Organizing for Social Justice

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Community Organizing for Social Justice por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
253 calificaciones
53 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

Principales reseñas

AZ
9 de jul. de 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
11 de jun. de 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 53 revisiones para Community Organizing for Social Justice

por ANJU. K

3 de jun. de 2020

it was a nice experience to me& i learned a lot from this course about community organization & social justice

por Gianna R

15 de jun. de 2020

If you're interested in learning more about topics such as privilege, racism, and discrimination I really recommend this course. It's very introductory but does a great job at making you think deeper about these issues and how they relate to your life.

por Mary C G

16 de jul. de 2020

very indepth course. The discussion forums were amazing

por Andi S

3 de ago. de 2020

I have been involved in social justice movement for 5 years now, the course has taught me some of the basics that i may have overlooked or missed throughout my journey as an activist. This course also serves as a refresher course for me, strengthening what I have already known and improve the areas in which I may not been too familiar with, for instance providing me with useful tools and approaches to use in my activism work.

por Keith S

3 de ago. de 2020

I have worked in this space since 2007. The company I created has consulted two Presidential Offices and dozens of governments. This course helped me organize my own goals then develop a much better strategy. This is a great course! Please take the time to learn this information for the people you serve.

por Avadh B

16 de sep. de 2020

One of the really powerful courses on community organising. This should be taken up by the individuals who want to learn about the concepts ingrained in social justice. This course makes you professional in community organising and social justice without making you mechanical about the process.

por Karla J D l H D V

28 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. Super recommended. Very complete and with a wide variety of resources and materials related to the subject. It was worth it and my time

por Richard M P

12 de ago. de 2020

This session made me realise that Social Justice is not a one time achievement instead it should be an ongoing process. Thank you very much.

por German F C

7 de sep. de 2020

I wanted to learn more about community organizing and the focus of community organizing for social justice was great. The course does a great way of introducing anyone towards the fundamental elements of organizing and social justice through interesting talks and discussions of several topics.

por ES G

10 de nov. de 2020

This is an excellent course for individuals and even organizations to take. It provides an in-depth understanding of the concepts for community organizing, and provides valuable discussions on actual experiences of those who are involved with community organizing.

por Anam Z

10 de jul. de 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

por Apu G A

12 de jun. de 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

por Gökçe H A

28 de ago. de 2020

This course is the most usefull course for social justice. I learned many concepts and ideas about social justice.

por Vivek S

30 de jul. de 2020

Rational, Intellectual, Open and Theoretical Course for Community Workers, Students and Aspiring Leaders

por Ligia C S P G

30 de ago. de 2020

An extremely rich course of information on this very current subject. A great joy to have completed it.

por Ashley O

24 de jul. de 2020

Great content, very thoughtful, with practical steps for creating change on the local level.

por Pallie, T R R

30 de abr. de 2021

I would recommended this course for everyone who are interested to learn social justice.

por Maria L C M

29 de sep. de 2020

Un curso bastante completo y con muchas guías que ayudan a entender la información.

por Febrianti R A

15 de ago. de 2020

Sangat membantu dalam lebih mengerti apa itu social justice!

por Caroline N W

10 de may. de 2021

Quite an informative and ready to go skill building course.

por Irada M

22 de jun. de 2020

Thank You so much and know that what you do is so important

por Ralp P T

8 de jul. de 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE LEARNING FOR THE CERTIFICATE!

por Michelle P

4 de abr. de 2021

Great overview of Community Organizing!

por Sara R

2 de mar. de 2021

Fantastic course! Highly recommended!

por Rajkumar A

9 de mar. de 2021

I Got What I really wanted