Chevron Left
Volver a Managing the Company of the Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing the Company of the Future por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.8
estrellas
2,566 calificaciones
892 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Principales reseñas

KK
28 de may. de 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS
13 de ago. de 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 886 revisiones para Managing the Company of the Future

por Dileep K V

6 de feb. de 2020

Awesome course. It helped me get insights of current management practices and how future will hold of it. It's case study on Valve model was also very enriching. Instructor has good command and skill in teaching and it instills an intriguing interest in the course.

por Stella O

17 de feb. de 2016

Course content was very good, easy to follow. Julian made it quite interesting and insightful for managers who see change as the only constant and want to get the best out of their workplace. Really enjoyed the course. Looking forward to other courses from Julian

por ADESOJI B

18 de dic. de 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to managing companies of the future. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

por João V C A

16 de abr. de 2020

Curso excelente. Consegue trazer uma visão sobre a teoria da administração e conectar com a gestão de empresas inovadoras do momento. Vários exemplos reais e aplicáveis com uma reflexão de como ter equilíbrio ao gerir uma organização. Muito bom, recomendo!

por ADENIRAN A

12 de abr. de 2020

This is a very good course. This course has helped hone my skills on how to manage people, be a better team mate/ manager. Kudos to the instructor. Thank you Mr Julian for impacting lives. I recommend this course for a would be manager or business owner.

por Margaret

14 de may. de 2020

The course offers great content which opens our minds and challenge our way of thinking. The lecturer is very articulate in explaining the information in a concise way. He managed to combine theory with practical examples that makes the learning is fun.

por Mukund N B

10 de jul. de 2020

Well laid out. Instructor is very knowledgeable and has a very good delivery style. The sections sizes were perfect which helped me concentrate and retain much of what was taught. I am now looking to practice what I have learnt to be a better manager!

por Temilade A

23 de may. de 2020

The course was very informative, opening my eyes to the several ways companies could be managed in other to encourage employees to perform effectively and achieve their goals. The lecturer was very passionate about the course, and easy to understand.

por John A

9 de may. de 2020

The instructor deserves more credit that he'll ever get. The course is presented in the best possible way; clear, concise and consistent. Filled with the best illustrations when needed and up-to-date knowledge without compromising on historical facts.

por Alibek A

3 de oct. de 2016

The course was very interesting and rich, with wonderful illustrations and examples. Thank you very much Professor Julian Birkinshaw for useful materials and assignments, as well as a special thank you Kursera team for organizing such training courses

por Jonathan O

28 de abr. de 2020

Impressive course: I've learned a lot and Prof. Birkinshaw knows exactly what he's talking about. His free speech teaching style and the quality of videos, articles, literature, and exercises are phenomenal! I can highly recommend taking this course!

por Ramanujam M N

3 de nov. de 2017

A course where Prof. Birkinshaw explains you the changing world and the need of not just shift, but critical realignments/transformation with very apt case studies and videos. A mandatory one for those in HR & Leadership and biz leaders to build .

por Naveed U I

27 de dic. de 2016

An excellent course with a lot of insights into the traditional as well as emergent models of management and how these two converge to a compromise. The instructor was excellent in communicating and explaining the ideas with lots of good examples.

por Atishay J

1 de may. de 2020

Its a good course specially for management graduates who are working as a manager, as they can learn from this course how alternative management practices can be implemented in the organization for better future of the company and its employees.

por Tiago S

10 de jun. de 2020

I truly recommend this course to anyone in a management position. It helps you understand the challenges of leading a team, department or company in the current context we are living. 10/10 for this course and for Professor Julian Birkinshaw.

por Giri P N

20 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and educating. Good to know about how big organizations from ages sustained from various pandemics and wars and improved depending on the latest generation ideology. Like to take few more courses like this. Thank you Coursera.

por Hana P

21 de jul. de 2019

My reason behind taking this course was simple. It's the course taught by LBS and this simply is the best course I ever took at Coursera. It gives you in-depth idea and knowledge of how managing the company in the real world and theory works.

por Ollie B

20 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. Materials are easy to follow and Julian paces a lot of information really well. A great foundation for those looking to understand why companies exist and, more importantly, the challenges that they will face in the future.

por Epeli D

28 de may. de 2020

I could not explained how grateful I am to get my certificate with the London University logo on it. This is indeed unbelievable . Thank you very coursera and Professor Julian Birkinshaw for the great delivering of this course. God bless.

por Jayachandran S

4 de may. de 2020

I'm extremely delighted to have enrolled in this course, which gave me lot of insight in the way we manage business also on the preparedness for the future. Course was exciting and I have recommend all business leaders to enroll. Thank you.

por Ebtihal M

4 de may. de 2020

THe course is very good. It gives you the ability to think strategically and analyze in a managerial way. it's differentiated between the meaning of Management and Leadership. I enjoyed it and I'm happy to have this certificate, thank you.

por Oluwapelumi O

26 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The course tutor is really sound man. I really had no idea of 90% of the principles and topics mentioned in this course but now, I can say I know a lot more and I know it'll be useful for me very soon.

por Simon ( M

29 de may. de 2019

The course is presented in a very clear and understandable manner. I liked the content and found the coursework interesting. The course has provided me with what I was looking for - how organisations may respond to events that shape them.

por W. S N I

18 de jul. de 2020

Vividly elaborates the management models and insights with updated examples. Professor is best at building up discussions on relevant themes. Case study was also great and has many of what we learnt through the course. Highly recommended

por Dede J O

7 de jun. de 2020

Thank you, Prof. Julian Birkinshaw. I've learned a lot about management. Basically, I'm a pharmacist. And, it is a first time for me to learn about business and management. So, I am very excited to have studied management in this course.