Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Employee Compensation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Employee Compensation por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,600 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Principales reseñas

KM

22 de abr. de 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 de may. de 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 373 revisiones para Managing Employee Compensation

por Satwik Y

6 de ago. de 2020

I found the course very useful and informative! Huge thank you to both the professors for making it so engaging and very easy to understand! Thank you so much, Coursera! I highly recommend this!

por SUSHMA M

11 de may. de 2020

It was indeed a good experience for me to learn this kind new courses... Learnt many things tqs to the coursera......

Thank you so much for bringing such a good certification courses to us...

por pothula a v

10 de abr. de 2017

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

por minakshi p

15 de jul. de 2019

I'm impressed with content of course and teachers, they made it so simple to understand everything. Knowledge I gained through course is going to be great for my future endeavor.

por Shaun D

24 de jul. de 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

por Kasuntha M

27 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn about the employee compensation so as to get their motivation. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

por Manoj D

22 de may. de 2020

The course provides a holistic knowledge of every aspect of compensation and benefits. By doing this course, I got the necessary insights related to Total Rewards concept.

por PASCHIMA S

13 de jul. de 2020

I Really liked this course. Everything is explained clearly, there is clarity in subject knowledge. I love Mike Davis's way of teaching.

Looking forward for more classes.

por Yasumoto K

7 de jun. de 2020

I was able to get knowledge for managing compensations deeply.If you'd like organize your understanding for compensation package, this program would help you definitely.

por Lizzie G

29 de abr. de 2020

I loved this course! I am an HR Recruiter and was looking to learn more about other areas of HR. I learned a ton and am very excited to share my knowledge with others.

por yasir a

29 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

por Igor H I

1 de dic. de 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

por AMANDA J

13 de oct. de 2020

I would be much grateful to all who rendered their utmost support to make this course a success. The lessons were very informative and clear. Best online HR course!

por Tran T D

14 de jul. de 2018

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

por Cassandra G

25 de jun. de 2017

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

por Candice T

3 de dic. de 2021

Practical information, enjoyed the real life examples. A bit challenging to understand the calculations for salary and pension packages, but that is just me :-)

por Nisha Y

17 de abr. de 2020

It was a very helpful course and very good speakers were there who has covered all the points with good examples and made it easy for everyone to understand.

por Hussain Z

27 de jul. de 2020

Very well structured course on compensation and benefit management. Interesting lectures and relatable scenarios. learning experience was more practical.

por Yasser H

21 de jul. de 2021

Thank you so much from my heart for every knowledge I gained in this nice course. and I am looking for more learning from Alan Benson and Mike Davis :)

por Chinwe O

15 de dic. de 2019

I got a good understanding of employee compensation, the pay mix and how to use this as a tool to attract, retain and motivate a company's ideal staff.

por VELUGU S

4 de may. de 2020

this course gives us practical knowledge and it is really helpful. assignments are quite interesting to do, and review process is quite interesting

por Prompiriya P

24 de jul. de 2020

Amazingly informative and useful for future research. Both professors have a compelling way of presentation that draw me in throughout the course.

por Loc D

23 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Thank you Alan and Mike for your great lecture. I enjoy taking your course and advancing my knowledge in Compensation and Benefits.

por Bao H

16 de oct. de 2020

This is definitely a great overview of the multiple functions within HR. I have a better understanding of what it takes to be a people manager.

por Amrita N

14 de ene. de 2019

Compensation and Benefits

I learned all the details part in this course , by this i enhance my domain and its beneficial for my career growth