Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Complex Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Complex Analysis por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
813 calificaciones
263 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Principales reseñas

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 258 revisiones para Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Diwakar S

Nov 15, 2018

it was very challenging course , not so easy to pass the assignments but if you have gone through lectures, it will helps a lot while doing the assignments especially the final quiz

por Yao X

Jul 11, 2017

Thank Dr. Bonfert-Taylor so much for delivering this course online at coursera. I've really learned a lot from this course. And I hope I'll take another course with her again.

por Shepelev G M

Aug 12, 2020

Very nice and calm professor and a lot of illustrations. Although I didn't liked the last week. They've added this material later and it's covered not very deep and clear.

por Joe W

Oct 26, 2018

Love this course! Was VERY challenging, but I learned a tremendous amount. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to further their knowledge in this area of mathematics.

por Wesley R S

Sep 24, 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

por Luis M A V

May 05, 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

por Daniel E O C

Aug 07, 2020

Excelente, una temática adecuada y muy bien tratada. Totalmente recomendado para aquellos que quieran aprender mas de los número complejos, y todas sus propiedades.

por Daniel C Z

Aug 01, 2020

It is a really good course, for those who want to get closer to understanding complex analysis with a certain mathematical rigor and with interesting applications.

por JORGE E M L V

Mar 15, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

por Rajesh J

Apr 09, 2017

Helpful introduction to complex analysis. Sketches the intuition behind fundamental theorems without becoming too difficult for amateur mathematicians to follow.

por Sandushan R

Aug 13, 2020

Really good course for anyone who interested in complex analysis. Explanations and presentations are very clear. Thank you Dr. Taylor for this wonderful course.

por Neringa B

Jul 23, 2016

The course is very well presented. Great experience for those individuals who believe in purity and virtue of the ideas enchained by the mathematical consensus.

por David A I

Mar 30, 2018

Outstanding class -- very accessible introduction for a non-math major, but covered all the topics I felt I missed in my undergraduate complex analysis class.

por Inigo J G F

Aug 13, 2020

Every lecture was clear and entertaining, and I slowly got to understand very unfamiliar concepts at my pace. This course is really useful for math majors.

por Shiyuan G

Jul 08, 2020

This course is a great introduction for anyone who interested in complex analysis, clear explanation of the concept, not a lot of proves. Highly recommend.

por Jo A S

Jun 30, 2020

Very good tempo, and a lot of exercises to solidate learning. 10/10 would recommend if you want to learn the basics of complex analasys on your own!

por Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A comprehensive and tuitive course on complex analysis. The professor explains every detail very well and goes through the proofs step by step.

por Sharang T

Aug 30, 2020

It was a very great intro to the entire field. As a maths student, I found this to be a very basic yet detailed course in the subject.

por Zexiang L

Jul 15, 2020

Very good introductory course on complex analysis! No rigorous proofs, but the intuitions behind the main results are well explained.

por Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

por Vishesh B

Sep 21, 2016

I hated Complex Analysis when I first encountered it. This course made me fall in love with Complex Analysis. Kudos to Prof. Taylor

por Saulo G C C

Jan 29, 2020

It is a great course! I subscribed because I wanted to practice my knowledge of Complex Analysis and the course was very helpful.

por Ruben A L V

Sep 24, 2017

It's a fantastic course, the lessons was very interesting, Thank you very much Dr. Petra,i've learned a lot in this eight weeks.

por Pieter v d D

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

por Paritosh G

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course with interesting content, great self explanatory notes and a nice teacher who explains it all meticulously!