Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Complex Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Complex Analysis por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.8
estrellas
813 calificaciones
263 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Principales reseñas

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 258 revisiones para Introduction to Complex Analysis

por Alessandro R

Oct 28, 2019

The instructor was phenomenal, and everything was exposed in a clear way. The different topics were always introduced well.

por Dr. R

Sep 02, 2020

Nice vedioes, contents of course, particularly

we have to value colleagues work, there by

coming to know different ideas.

por Chen N

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

por Jason C

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent to learn about complex analysis without burden of too much proofs; an introduction to Riemann Zeta function.

por Devansh H

Jun 10, 2020

I really liked the course. It was extremely informative, all thanks to the brilliant professor to taught the course

por Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

por viren k

Jan 14, 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

por Mary G

May 18, 2020

Petra is a wonderful lecturer - her explanations are clear and very understandable.

I really enjoyed this course!

por Sunil R K

May 07, 2020

It was a great experience learning over Coursera, it has enriched my level of knowledge. I will keep learning.

por anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

por Kshitij N

Feb 29, 2020

Thank you ma'am! You have made my understanding of Complex Calculus vastly different from what it used to be.

por Christine T

Aug 03, 2020

Really good course, fascinating subject and the lectures explain things really clearly. Great professor.

por Miguel A D D

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

por Juan P A

Oct 17, 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

por Schranz Á

Nov 07, 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

por Jorge P

Jun 29, 2016

Super Great teacher, very interesting new things to learn.Highly recommended for people who love Math.

por Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

por Petr

Aug 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Now I'm interested in a more proof-oriented course in Complex Analysis.

por Brendan H

Feb 07, 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

por Rahul M

Dec 29, 2019

Superb course! Very underrated. best beginner/intermediate course on the web for complex analysis

por Midhuna V A

Sep 27, 2020

This is my first online course. It came out really well. I liked the teaching method very much.

por Nutan N

Sep 28, 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

por Sahana M

Apr 16, 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.

por Maurice M

Sep 10, 2018

The instructor broke down the course material really really well. Enjoyed taking this class!

por Cristóvão Z R

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course. The professor introduces evey element in a careful and insightful approach