Chevron Left
Volver a Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
891 calificaciones
262 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

Principales reseñas

HB
18 de may. de 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK
10 de may. de 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 268 revisiones para Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

por Osvaldo M

14 de abr. de 2021

amazing

por PRIYADHARSHINI M S

6 de ene. de 2022

good👍

por Yuvaraj P

20 de jul. de 2021

4.8/5

por Hưng P C

21 de may. de 2021

Great

por Nyoman W

13 de may. de 2021

Great

por Ravindu S

21 de jun. de 2021

good

por 20EUCB028 P B S

23 de may. de 2021

Good

por Chethan

30 de abr. de 2021

Nice

por Daniele A

25 de abr. de 2021

good

por Arpan G

9 de abr. de 2021

good

por Mayur T

7 de feb. de 2021

Good

por Sreeraj C R

27 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Chethan. h b

30 de abr. de 2021

Nic

por Inamullah K

25 de jun. de 2021

e

por Eleonora B

31 de may. de 2021

Good course for learing the basics, really friendly to one who knew absolutly nothing about this before starting (like me). A little boring, but it's to be expected by a course like this so I wasn't surprised and all in all it was pretty interesting. I really appreciate the easy explanation, the real life example and the final project.

por Ana P

12 de may. de 2021

Very interesting course, and the case studies helped by giving perspective on how Computational Thinking is used to solve complex problems. The final project was a bit underwhelming, since there was no example for one of the requirements, which led to a bit of difficulty understanding what was asked and how to grade it.

por Isabel C N d S

7 de may. de 2021

Great course for an introduction to computational thinking! I feel that I can add what I have learned in my life, changing my perspective about how to address real problems. But if I want to incorporate programming as well, I think I will need a more advanced course.

por Mohammed S M

19 de abr. de 2021

Good case study examples that show how computational thinking helps solving problems. However, few instructors' language was a little difficult to comprehend, but overall a good experience and valuable information has been obtained.

por Bhagyoday M

22 de abr. de 2021

This was a very nice course, I really enjoyed that course. I'm glad to took or enrolled for this course. I like the course and the quizzes in video and the practice tests.

por Joseph F

17 de may. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned the techniques to tackling problems (especially in a way that the computer will interpret) in this computer age.

por Jerome L

24 de may. de 2021

This course is great for those who have troubles how to solve a problem. The course teaches you how to break down a big problem and manage it step by step.

por Pankaj D

6 de may. de 2021

The course content was good and well explained. But I expected it to be more rigorous. Many videos had repetition of same content

por Russell W

12 de may. de 2021

I enjoyed the course it gave a good foundation on to problem solve and to develop an algorithmic model.

por Mạnh P

12 de sep. de 2021

help me how to solve a problem in a dynamic and resonable way!! i have a good time with that course

por Effah A

4 de jun. de 2021

T​HIS COURSE MAKES YOU THINK AND ALWAYS FIND SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS.

I​ RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE