Chevron Left
Volver a Neurociencia computacional

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Neurociencia computacional por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.6
estrellas
808 calificaciones
190 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Principales reseñas

JR
7 de abr. de 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG
10 de jun. de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 189 revisiones para Neurociencia computacional

por Peter G

17 de nov. de 2016

Great course, but it requires quite a bit of mathematics/physics to get through. Enough material in there for three or four courses. The quizzes are not hard though - in fact I'd preferred it if the programming exercises had been more challenging.

por Dadarkforce

7 de abr. de 2019

This course was enjoyable, to say the least. It helped explained the thinking behind the conceptualization of existing algorithms that I've been introduced to in other courses for AI, but it further explained how they were mathematically derived.

por Tom R

23 de abr. de 2017

Really great course to supplement reading of Dayan and Abbott's Theoretical Neuroscience text. Programming assignments were really helpful in getting practical understanding of concepts. Only wish there were more graded programming assignments!

por Marcos A

18 de dic. de 2016

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

por Yuyan Z

30 de oct. de 2019

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

por Estelle B

7 de feb. de 2020

Very interesting topic. I particularly liked the tests with programming exercices. It helped to apply the concepts I learned quite well. The tests overall are good quality and do not only expect student to copy/paste knowledge.

por sbansal6

6 de dic. de 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

por Nikolaos P

29 de jul. de 2019

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

por André M S

18 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

por Jaime R

8 de abr. de 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

por Adam G

11 de jun. de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

por Jacob B

25 de may. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

por taiping.z

16 de nov. de 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

por Melissa S

8 de ene. de 2020

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

por Manya A

3 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

por Julio C d C M

31 de jul. de 2019

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

por H R S S

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

por ANGELOS A

14 de dic. de 2018

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

por Syed S A Z

31 de dic. de 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

por Abbi D

12 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course! Extremely interesting. Great lectures and the quiz format of evaluation was perfect for this online class

por Julia G

23 de abr. de 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

por Katarina V

16 de dic. de 2020

Interesting introduction into the world of computational neuroscience. Great lectures and useful supplementary material.

por Jack S

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

por Keith R

2 de jul. de 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

por Find

6 de oct. de 2020

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.