Chevron Left
Volver a Computer Vision Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Computer Vision Basics por parte de University at Buffalo

4.2
estrellas
1,746 calificaciones
496 reseña

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

Principales reseñas

AO

28 de abr. de 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

15 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 495 revisiones para Computer Vision Basics

por Omar H G

4 de ago. de 2021

Week 1-3 is pretty basic, good content, but the MATLAB is already done, but with mistakes you have to correct, and sometimes the "feedback" is more confusing Week 4 is super basic, but the MATLAB is super incomplete with not a really good explanation on what you need to do

por Oleksandr N

14 de ago. de 2019

The theory is fine. But I was not able to pass 2nd week MATLAB online validation for 10 days and no mentor support for this time. The other trainees were not helpfull for these 10 day until 1 guy finally showed me where my mistake was.

por vmanoj1996

7 de jun. de 2021

Really nice background and introduction for getting started with computer vision. But the course was too shallow. Nice to see MATLAB Grader used here. I did expect to get more theory and hands on experience from this course.

por Mohamad F A B

11 de mar. de 2021

I would have preferred if there was some implementation of the Matlab from lecturers in front of us by solving some examples.

And I would have preferred if there was more expansion in the stereo vision

por Carl W

4 de feb. de 2020

The lectures were very interesting and helpful. however, they were not synchronized with the examinations. I felt like the quizzes and math lab oriented programming were separated courses.

por Suvendu S

8 de sep. de 2021

The mathematical part in week 4 should be explained by the mentors in a video format that could have been more benificial for learners.Apart from that overall course structure is great.

por Mohana R M

24 de may. de 2020

Very basic course to introduce the Computer Vision to the students who are beginners.

It will be very good if you take this course to the advanced level with a specialization.

Thank you

por Zhang D

15 de ago. de 2019

The course doesn't really cover contents. It's just a introductory course to tell you what computer vision deal with. Not recommended if you need to know the theory and modelling.

por Sachin M

25 de ago. de 2020

It is really very basic. Needs to have more practical aspects, including some descriptions or explanations of good projects in the field. However, it is crisp and concise.

por Ardianto S

9 de abr. de 2020

It is nice as an introduction, but does not provide in-depth understanding about computer vision. I guess, there is still other course that is continuation of this course.

por Soumik M

12 de jun. de 2020

There is no any lectures about how to use MATLAB in computer vision,so it was difficult for such students like me who don't know MATLAB properly.It need to be updated

por Vaibhav B

31 de mar. de 2021

More content on the relevant mathematics please.

Assignments are not relevant to what is being taught.

Though, assignments are a good learning opportunity here.

por Ankit L

26 de may. de 2020

I faced too many problems while solving the Assignments and felt that it was a bit tough course in the name of basics; at least for me.

por Namit S

13 de jun. de 2019

Introduced new concepts without going very much into details. The material that was taught and exercises didn't match at any level.

por Jose M G L

25 de oct. de 2019

Good high level overview of CV basics.

Very poor support (none) from teachers. Videos lacking the examples they refer to!

por Akshay S

28 de abr. de 2020

It's too basic course. Little more programming exercise and the mathematical part needed. Last week is just kind a joke.

por vamsi k

26 de abr. de 2021

I felt like this course could have gone into more detail about the coding assignments and done more practical exercises

por Anitha M D

29 de jun. de 2020

A Good Course, but does not include sufficient examples for the technical topics and solving programming questions.

por kiat

22 de jul. de 2020

I have no idea what i am doing sometimes. But the content is sensible. The assignments are hard without guidance.

por Deleted A

6 de abr. de 2020

The Subject of the course is good but almost all the videos seem to be half cut in between or places abruptly..

por Jurgen R

18 de ago. de 2019

Nice course. Some parts are choppy and explanations are not always very in detail. Exercises need improvements!

por Anathole K

4 de nov. de 2020

this course is really indeed and curios and seems to be helping but it feeds nothing with respect to Mathlab.

por Miguel R V

31 de dic. de 2020

The evaluations do not match the content of the course. The last matlab exercise was super hard to solve.

por Gotti B y s c

19 de jun. de 2020

The course is good for the beginners. It will brief the concepts of the computer vision.

por Douglas J R V

19 de ago. de 2020

Needs basic knowledge of MATLAB, nees more details on kinds of filter(Sobel)