Chevron Left
Volver a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,325 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Principales reseñas

JH

2 de nov. de 2022

One of the most useful courses for me. I have gathered soo much knowledge from this course. The work and assignments might seem a bit cumbersome, but trust me when you do those you will learn a lot.

SA

28 de jul. de 2022

This part of the Google UX Design professional certification is actually the core of the training, if you miss any part here, you missed everything. It's indeed a participatory design technique

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 585 revisiones para Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

por Kanchan J

28 de oct. de 2022

This course has so many interesting topics which help me to polish my skills as a UX designer and make me feel like a good UX designer. Thanks for providing me with such descriptive topics.

por Rohit R C

4 de sep. de 2021

Great experience, forget UX Research for a second - this course made me aware of my own biases & taught about how to fix them.😇 leaned properly how to empathize with users.

por Amir H B M

1 de abr. de 2021

Great Course I learned lots of information around UX research and how to do research and then analyze and synthesize!

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Very engaging course! I enjoy learning about data, research, and testing and the methods UX design uses.

por Biswajit M

3 de abr. de 2021

It's a great way of learning, especially from the people from google.

por Russell L

1 de nov. de 2021

Good step by step approach in planning, conducting, analyze and then present findings of UX Research. Personally, I had to delay my progress due to difficulty scheduling my usability studies during the second week. Perhaps, give students more time to organize usability studies with participants (tell students at the start of the week that they will need to recruit participants).

por Remy J

24 de ago. de 2021

Unfortunately in Week 2 and Week 4 the provided templates for the peer review assignments didn't match the previous videos nor the grading criteria.

por Oguz O

27 de jul. de 2021

Useful information but it was repetitive and monotonous.

por Tricia B

17 de sep. de 2021

This course was probably my least favorite so far. The material is generally pretty good, but like someone else's review said, it repeats content quite a bit. They've also been rearranging and adding material recently, but haven't removed some of the old content that's the exact same, so that added to the repeatability. I also think that if you don't get started on Week 2 basically when you start Week 1, you'll be behind since you have to accommodate people's schedules for interviews, which is not ideal for a course based on a monthly subscription service.

por Matthew D

26 de abr. de 2021

Course seemed poorly put together compared to the others in this certificate, it also seemed unnecessary to include this as an entire course.

por Tammy R

29 de dic. de 2021

I really liked learning how to use Figma and doing reserach to make better designs for users. I thought that some of the content was not in the correct order of progression for the class weeks and that some things in the videos did not match the tasks for the week endings. The peer-reviews have not been helpful for me but a hinderance. I never recieve feedback but give it to others when asked on the assignments. I would appreciate making useful feedback part of student grades for the assignments. I also have seen that alot of students enrolled do not submit the correct file and just give the points to pass the courses when reviewing assignments. Perhaps a bit more accountability for students enrolled to actually produce quality work and feedback would be helpful.

por John A

22 de nov. de 2021

The Person teaching in this course is pretty boring compared to the other courses, his manner of speaking and expressions has a very sleepy vibe

por John W

17 de nov. de 2022

This course did a wonderful job of demonstrating how important user research can be to a UX designers product. I learned so much about the prototypes, lo fidelity designs, and usability studies. The instructor was easy to follow along with a did an excellent job stressing the importance of user feedback in order to gain insight and fine tune the middle stages of product design. Getting to use figma and other digital software for our projects gives me the confidence I need to easily build upon my portfolio project and see my initial sketches and brainstorm ideas become closer to an actual product that would benefit people's lives.

por Matt M

3 de jul. de 2021

This course really broke down the process of building a research plan, conducting a usability study, analyzing the data collected through research to inform improvements needed to your design, and how to create a thorough presentation to share insights and improvements with others. The instructor for this course was great! I really enjoyed the tone and demonstrated understanding of the content presented by the instructor. Though the content of this course and work needing to be completed took some extra time to get through, I believe it was beneficial and helped produce quality work in the end. Great course!

por Chia H C

22 de nov. de 2021

I have learned to create a research plan that allows me to prepare an earlier usability study for the project that I have created while objectively collecting valuable feedback directly from the user and moreover to provide accurate insights to enhance my project. And finally, learned how to prepare overall insights based on the research and collect feedback from the participants, and present it to the team or related stakeholders. I am grateful that I took this course and as promised that I will continue the rest of the courses.

por Jeremy B

24 de mar. de 2021

Doing user research seemed kind of scary at first, but the course sets you up with templates and tips and stuff that are really helpful. So far, the courses in the program are good at filling in all the gaps I had trying to learn UX on my own. Like going from research back to designing. I had a general idea for how to do some design updates after researching, but I was happy to see that the course lays out exactly what to do and how to do it. I feel like I am turning into a real UX designer!

por Sanita B

7 de dic. de 2022

I really enjoyed this part of the UX, I did! Although it was challenging at times - to find the courage to share my crappy lo-fi app design with people I know but hearing their feedback really high-lighted the issues that I had overseen. It turns out that when you're creating an app from scratch, t comes harder than I'd imagined! People's opinions help so much and rather than taking that all in as a critique and taking things personally, it also teaches to listen and understand!

por S D

30 de nov. de 2021

Great course. I have really learned a lot, and the assignments helped me to apply all concepts that I have learned here. I would like to sincerely thank my instructor for this great learning experience. I have one comment here. Sometimes, I am not able to meet the weekly deadlines, as, I take it a little slowly, to get a better grasp of the concepts and try to do well in my assignments. Once again, thank you so much, and I am looking forward to the other courses.

por Pooya D

23 de abr. de 2022

in this course I learned steps, research methods and how to make presentations for stakeholders. the way of lectures and lecturer is very good. they pay attention to every point even its very small or seems nonimportant from my perspective but when I study and try to do my assignments I recognized that why a small nonimportant point can have an effect on your project.

I learned lots of things from this course and sure I'll learn a lot from next courses.

por Analia d G

3 de jul. de 2021

I found this course to be instructional, fun and successful in teaching us how to write an initial Research Study plan, creating an affinity diagram, learning how to take notes and adding them to a spreadsheet for clarity and synthesizing, defining themes and insights and creating a Research presentation, while learning to present the said presentation and then updating it with our research findings. Looking forward to starting course 5!

por Chantel J

6 de dic. de 2022

I came into the research and testing portion of this certificate course a little wary because I knew it wouldn't be my favorite part of this process. The course made it so easy and a lot less daunting than I could have ever expected!! It was honestly my favorite one so far, I loved putting together the presentation and by utilizing the slide notes I feel like I got myself to really understand what I was doing and why. Thanks so much!

por Shane T

25 de jun. de 2021

Whilst the start of the course took a bit of getting into - coming from such an interactive and creative previous course, I am so glad I stuck with it.

The material covered is incredibly valuable - and really highlights the importance of testing and getting feedback from users.

The assignments weren't easy - and really reflects the effort you put into the usability study. A poor study will make the follow-on assignments a LOT harder.

por Shanthi N

15 de mar. de 2022

This course was facilitated in an excellent way. I learnt all the important steps of planning and conducting a research study, conducting a usability study, using affinity diagram, deriving insights and most importantly how to present insights and recommendations effectively to a design team and how to present it flawlessly. There cannot be a better way to teach, help us practise these skills than this amazing Google course.

por Hsu I

10 de jul. de 2022

Hardcore. Hardcore is the first word coming to my mind when I finally complete the course. On one hand I totally understand research actually is the key in the whole certificate courses; on the other hand I keep screaming and cursing when trying to finish the submission. Every submission includes correlating steps and you can't just skip any of it. Respect! UX researchers and desginers.

por Rebecca H

4 de nov. de 2022

This course was fantastic at learning how to create a research plan, conduct a usability study, and analyze information from the study for next steps. There was a lot of support to do all of this with the guided assignments and resources. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of conducting UX Research and test designs.