Chevron Left
Volver a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
2,327 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Principales reseñas

SA

28 de jul. de 2022

This part of the Google UX Design professional certification is actually the core of the training, if you miss any part here, you missed everything. It's indeed a participatory design technique

AE

6 de feb. de 2022

The course gives you best practices while doing UX research. With the usability study templates, you are able to summarise all of the participants' key insights and recommendations.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 408 revisiones para Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

por Jace V

18 de ago. de 2021

I have a psychology degree and this course was only a refresher for research concepts. Overall the course did a good job explaining simple research ideas and procedures.

por C. D

19 de jul. de 2022

Really great course, would be 5 stars if I could have done interviews and usability study through Coursera with my peers. Overall highly suggested, and great teachers

por Sadia A B A

14 de jul. de 2022

The course is hard and the instructions for the weekly challenge, especially the last one was very vague and lack of instructions made it hard to complete the course.

por gal k

22 de jun. de 2022

I had a haed time testing real users. And I felt like I dont know if im doing things right... The affinity diagram was very hard to do.

por Emelia B

3 de abr. de 2022

it was a bit too long compared to othercourses which were more concise and went straight to the point. Loved the instructor tho.

por Arief R

14 de sep. de 2021

Good Usability cources and good structures. But it will be more interesting if the quantitative approaches are also delivered.

por susxin g

23 de jul. de 2022

i was hoping we can learn more about related figma skills during the course. overall, this is an excellent course!

por Tania D

20 de oct. de 2021

Great course! I would have given it 5 stars but the Coursera platform has been extremely frustrating to use.

por Kaiwen W

25 de jul. de 2022

I think some requirement of the homework is not necessary, like including a thank you in the presentation.

por Markus S

31 de oct. de 2021

Very nice course. Good build up. However, week 4 assignment (rating criteria) need to be reviewed

por Sameeksha J

23 de jul. de 2022

wished it was more practical on how to use software and particular parts were we are newbies

por Moises P - O W 5

31 de ene. de 2022

This was a change of pace, a bit slower than previous ones but all content is very valuable.

por Arnav R C

29 de jun. de 2022

I have learned a lot about affinity diagrams; creating affinity diagrams was great fun.

por Stavroula K

17 de oct. de 2021

It was really useful but the previous concepts were more vivid and had me engaged more

por Shekhar R

1 de jul. de 2022

I believe there should be an exampler for peer graded assignments .

por Natasha S L

11 de ene. de 2022

The content is good, but the peer feedback is very poor quality.

por Shubham K B

25 de mar. de 2022

Again as 2nd course, some out from ui, but good as inside ux

por Rhoda M

22 de abr. de 2021

It was interesting and necessary to the UX learning journey

por Vu M H

15 de ago. de 2021

Fundamental UX Research skill for entry level UX Design

por Likatok

19 de feb. de 2022

Overall the course is good exept for the fourth week.

por Graham T

1 de may. de 2021

Extremely useful framework and excellent content

por Akkala L

26 de jun. de 2022

Mostly useful for beginners. can be more detail

por Wilfred D

9 de mar. de 2022

Very very good! Great topic and great insights.

por The l d

4 de ago. de 2021

I thought this unit was useful

por andreia m

8 de jun. de 2022

Very good course