Chevron Left
Volver a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
1,086 calificaciones
180 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Principales reseñas

DL
20 de abr. de 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

PK
14 de may. de 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 193 revisiones para Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

por Chia H C

22 de nov. de 2021

I have learned to create a research plan that allows me to prepare an earlier usability study for the project that I have created while objectively collecting valuable feedback directly from the user and moreover to provide accurate insights to enhance my project. And finally, learned how to prepare overall insights based on the research and collect feedback from the participants, and present it to the team or related stakeholders. I am grateful that I took this course and as promised that I will continue the rest of the courses.

por Jeremy B

24 de mar. de 2021

Doing user research seemed kind of scary at first, but the course sets you up with templates and tips and stuff that are really helpful. So far, the courses in the program are good at filling in all the gaps I had trying to learn UX on my own. Like going from research back to designing. I had a general idea for how to do some design updates after researching, but I was happy to see that the course lays out exactly what to do and how to do it. I feel like I am turning into a real UX designer!

por S D R

30 de nov. de 2021

G​reat course. I have really learned a lot, and the assignments helped me to apply all concepts that I have learned here. I would like to sincerely thank my instructor for this great learning experience. I have one comment here. Sometimes, I am not able to meet the weekly deadlines, as, I take it a little slowly, to get a better grasp of the concepts and try to do well in my assignments. Once again, thank you so much, and I am looking forward to the other courses.

por Analia d G

3 de jul. de 2021

I found this course to be instructional, fun and successful in teaching us how to write an initial Research Study plan, creating an affinity diagram, learning how to take notes and adding them to a spreadsheet for clarity and synthesizing, defining themes and insights and creating a Research presentation, while learning to present the said presentation and then updating it with our research findings. Looking forward to starting course 5!

por Shane T

25 de jun. de 2021

Whilst the start of the course took a bit of getting into - coming from such an interactive and creative previous course, I am so glad I stuck with it.

The material covered is incredibly valuable - and really highlights the importance of testing and getting feedback from users.

The assignments weren't easy - and really reflects the effort you put into the usability study. A poor study will make the follow-on assignments a LOT harder.

por Sasha R

25 de nov. de 2021

W​ow, what a challenging and informative course. Research is key to creating a great application and design. I have learned so much and had difficult times, but I pushed on and it paid off. I hope to take all that I have learned into my future roles in the field. Thank you to all the instructors and staff who worked putting this together.

por Tahta A

25 de oct. de 2021

I​t does really help me to deliver a good presentation for the team and make the stakeholder support my research. It is somehow I find it difficult to conduct research online especially when there's a technical issue like a connection and device. Overall, I'd recommend this course to my friends.

por Ola B

26 de jul. de 2021

At the beginning of the course, i was really having a concern on how the instructor was teaching. but after first and second class, i was able to flow along with him. the course on its own was in-depth and challenging in terms of assignments. thanks google for such a beautiful course.

por Andrew M

4 de abr. de 2021

Great course. This takes some logical steps that I see rarely used in the real world. I have spent over 30 years delivering solutions to clients and this piece was never discussed. I learned that insights from user testing can be greatly valuable in building solutions a user wants.

por Polly P

22 de ago. de 2021

Jason is an excellent instructor with a relatable presentation style. I was happy that there were more practice quizzes and fewer discussions in Course 4. Overall, these courses have helped me build confidence that making a transition to UX design is the right choice.

por Yannis M

8 de sep. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It's a step by step guide to planning and conducting your own usability study. It also emphasizes on presenting your findings, as well as iterating on your designs to incorporate the feedback from the usability study.

por Nanci A

12 de jul. de 2021

These courses are well done. Each layering upon the last, giving us a taste of how the who process works. I'm enjoying the program and getting a lot out of it. It is improving my current work and I look forward to using it for future projects.

por Trúc M H N

29 de nov. de 2021

It was an amazing experience. I just wish there were more real-time interaction with all of the lovely instructors. I believe that we, learners, could learn even more if we just could have 1 session per course to interact and learn from them.

por Vita B

28 de may. de 2021

I am taking entire certificate programm on UX design from Google, and cannot recommend it enough! If you are looking for a professional but yet easy explanation of concepts, this programm is a great beginning point to start your UX career.

por Anyssa G

18 de oct. de 2021

This part of the certification has enabled me to use critical thinking and problem solving skills I haven't used in such a long time or thought were non existent. I am very proud of myself for completing this section of the certification!

por Omkar S

13 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course & a very good instructor. Video examples and the google maps example is really useful! Some videos in the last part are repeating...if you are reading this Coursera or Google...please check. Overall, loved it!

por Rodolfo T

4 de abr. de 2021

This course is perfect for beginners in UX research and design. Contents are well-structured while activities are fun to do. Plus the instructor speaks in a personal and emphatic tone. Highly recommended!

por Paragahakotuwe M C N K

14 de may. de 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

por ARITRO K S

23 de may. de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Paul W

23 de ago. de 2021

Very enjoyable course with an engaging instructor, the skills taught are transferrable because the research concepts fit into more than just UX design.

por MINTESNOT M

15 de ago. de 2021

One of the best course I've taken in my life! Thankyou For amazing course Google! And Thankyou for beautifuly designed Courser.org Website.

por Kishor P

21 de jul. de 2021

Jason is too good and he makes my journey so easy. The course is organized is such way that anybody can learn UX Research. Thanks Jason.

por Ahmad M

2 de jul. de 2021

Following step by step instructions of this course in real world would show you as a proficient UX designer in your craft.

por Shawn Y

19 de jun. de 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

por kiran P

12 de jun. de 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course