Chevron Left
Volver a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
2,039 calificaciones
330 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Principales reseñas

AE

6 de feb. de 2022

The course gives you best practices while doing UX research. With the usability study templates, you are able to summarise all of the participants' key insights and recommendations.

PK

14 de may. de 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 355 revisiones para Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

por Disha V

30 de may. de 2022

I liked the video descriptions and reading materials. reading materials are very helpful. At every stage, they explained in detail.

por Maria K

17 de ene. de 2022

Greatest course I've ever taken part in! Thanks a lot, Google's design team and of course Coursera, for this incredible experience!

por majd e m

20 de ene. de 2022

This Course is very helpful, and it's have many and many information of researches and synthesize and share, promote the results

por Francisco C J

8 de jun. de 2022

Excelente descrpcion de conceptos y ejemplos, mucha libertad de pensamiento y accion...muy feliz por el conocimiento adquirido

por Ahmad M

2 de jul. de 2021

Following step by step instructions of this course in real world would show you as a proficient UX designer in your craft.

por GRACE D G

25 de may. de 2022

i would have loved for the introductory part of course 5 to be the beginning pf course 3 when we were introduced to figma

por Susil N

8 de mar. de 2022

It was an awesome and very informative course. Taking this course made me extremely proud. Thanos Coursera and Google.

por Allison H

11 de abr. de 2022

Excellent overview of UX research practices and methodologies and useful resources to guide you through the process

por Shawn Y

19 de jun. de 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

por kiran P

12 de jun. de 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course

por Rudransh M

21 de sep. de 2021

After doing this course I feel very confident and excited to work on conduct UX research and test early concepts.

por Leonardo G S

26 de jul. de 2021

Incredible and really important course, I think that everyone involved in UX should have this type of knowledge!

por Yedhu K

24 de sep. de 2021

Such a wonderful course. Learnt how to do usability study and more. Thank you google for this wonderful course.

por Shambhavi P

15 de feb. de 2022

Greaaaat Course!! I have learned so much till now and I am hopefull for more to come with my leftover courses.

por Jimena F

12 de mar. de 2022

It was a great course, the information was incredibly helpful and the activities help you apprehend the info

por BusinessAB

3 de dic. de 2021

Anstrengend aber lehrreich und sehr nützlich da er auch strukturiert Präsentationen angeht. Viel gelernt!

por Mrudula C

6 de abr. de 2022

I loved learning this course. Thanks to the mentor Mr.Jason for explaining everthing so crystal clearly.

por Jason G P

5 de jul. de 2021

R​eally deep and well explained course! Research is key in User Experience process. I learned tons here!

por Rudolf M

25 de jun. de 2022

This is the best course ever

It has all details and by now I can work as a UX researcher (am confident).

por Rizal m m

8 de dic. de 2021

I learned a lot about the stages of doing UX Research, it's very understandable and easy to understand

por Tanu B

12 de jul. de 2021

It was a great learning with Google. Mr Jason explained everythinf really well. Kudos to team Google.

por Loan A

21 de jun. de 2021

Curso muito bom nós da a noção de teste de usabilidade, coleta de insight e usar nós protótipo, etc

por Monica D A

18 de jun. de 2022

this course really help you learn more about ux research, get insight from your participants, etc.

por kath f

6 de jun. de 2022

Great content, leaving you with a whole array of resources and material to add to your portfolio.

por Alice J

18 de ago. de 2021

T​his course is really helpful to understand all the process of UX research & usability test.