Chevron Left
Volver a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
1,093 calificaciones
183 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Principales reseñas

PK
14 de may. de 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

DL
20 de abr. de 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 196 revisiones para Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

por ATR I

11 de oct. de 2021

Excelent!!

por Cande B

14 de nov. de 2021

very good

por Manan V

19 de ago. de 2021

very nice

por Vinh N T

13 de may. de 2021

Very good

por Jon L G

4 de jul. de 2021

t​hx ggl

por ARTHUR P T A

19 de may. de 2021

Amazing!

por Nguyễn T D

14 de sep. de 2021

so good

por SAMUEL A

12 de jul. de 2021

nice!!!

por Shiba P O

6 de dic. de 2021

Great

por Karina d S M

5 de dic. de 2021

Ótimo

por 林宛儀

20 de oct. de 2021

great

por Muktha R

12 de sep. de 2021

super

por Pablo P

29 de oct. de 2021

Good

por Janitha W

11 de sep. de 2021

best

por Ragib S

15 de ago. de 2021

good

por Haritha V

19 de ago. de 2021

i

por Russell L

1 de nov. de 2021

Good step by step approach in planning, conducting, analyze and then present findings of UX Research. Personally, I had to delay my progress due to difficulty scheduling my usability studies during the second week. Perhaps, give students more time to organize usability studies with participants (tell students at the start of the week that they will need to recruit participants).

por Aayush C

23 de jul. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and this one help me to improve my product such a nice course but I have faced some problem in peer graded assignment submission. When i submitted my work some people didn't give the whole marks beacuse something left out but i want feedback in comments that should be necesary not optional

por Ana V

5 de may. de 2021

I think this course covered what it needed to, and did a good job in the types of assignments we needed to complete. I liked that the point was made that probably as a UX researcher we would be working with a team, that made me feel a little less anxious about how much work goes into research and testing.

por Charanor M

1 de jul. de 2021

This was the quickest course in the program. I enjoyed it.

Some of the examples left a lot to infer towards the end of the course. the examples could have been more complete.

One of the downloads was in the wrong place on an Activity, this led to confusion with grading.

por Gabriel P

17 de sep. de 2021

Research isn't my strong suit. It was a bit challenging especially when arranging remote UX testing. But you'll learn a lot. A suggestion on free to use UX testing tools would be most helpful as well and most you seem to have to pay for.

por Saradha S

22 de oct. de 2021

Interesting to understand others' perspectives of the design and how much insights usability interviews could bring in. Since this course doesn't have much direct support, sometimes its difficult to see if we are going in right track.

por Ashfaaq I

1 de ago. de 2021

The course broke down the UX Research process into simple steps allowing any beginner to be able to conduct UX Research. I loved how the mentor taught the course and explained the insights. Great work, Google.

por Matthias ( L

18 de oct. de 2021

Very exciting course. I would have liked a little more interaction with course participants. In usability tests, this could certainly help some students who receive little support from their environment.

por Jace V

18 de ago. de 2021

I have a psychology degree and this course was only a refresher for research concepts. Overall the course did a good job explaining simple research ideas and procedures.