Chevron Left
Volver a Configuration Management and the Cloud

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Configuration Management and the Cloud por parte de Google

4.6
estrellas
81 calificaciones
18 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Principales revisiones

RP

Mar 20, 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

TD

Feb 17, 2020

The instructor is an export of the field other than the regular trainer. He explains the concept very clearly and make good sense. Love this course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Configuration Management and the Cloud

por Thiago F N

Feb 24, 2020

Course was too slow, too few labs and examples....

The instructor was pretty good, but I honestly expected a few more exercises and practical examples...

por Bright I M

Feb 27, 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

por Royce H

Mar 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

por Richard J P

Mar 20, 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

por Tom D

Feb 17, 2020

The instructor is an export of the field other than the regular trainer. He explains the concept very clearly and make good sense. Love this course.

por Mijael M

Mar 09, 2020

Very interesting module! There is a lot of material, and a lot of further reading and practice. I'll have to come back to those for sure.

por Mohammad H b M

Feb 23, 2020

Love the course! It provides a good intro to Configuration Management and scaling in Cloud. Thanks Phelan and team!

por Thanh S T

Mar 05, 2020

This course is about teaching how to work with Google Cloud Platform. This is a great course. Thank you!

por Motin A V

Mar 10, 2020

Loved the course. Thank you, everything is very informative, practicle and not overloaded.

por Jesús S Z

Mar 21, 2020

It was a really interesting and useful course. Congrats for the Instructor.

por Serhat G

Feb 14, 2020

Great content. I have learned valuable info about puppet. Thank you.

por Shubham K S

Mar 28, 2020

It was a great Resource. Thank You google.

por Svetoslav B

Mar 21, 2020

Great way to start using the Cloud.

por Cheuk L Y

Feb 16, 2020

Quick Intro for Cloud Computing

por Yuqi L

Mar 26, 2020

hope there's ansible version

por Oguz A

Feb 09, 2020

Thanks a lot.

por Sameerkumar K

Mar 13, 2020

Good

por Mayur B

Mar 16, 2020

More theory that practice but covers important topics. Very helpful to get started with cloud providers and demonstrating of deploying multiple vm's in the cloud with GCP.

Instructor is well versed in subject matter and is concise as well easy to understand.

por nathan i

Feb 07, 2020

I nice intro to cloud configuration and management.

por Denis R

Jan 25, 2020

While topics and content were really interesting, last two labs (exercises) were way too confusing and overly simplistic in some cases... Feeling was like reading the title of the manual, not even first few pages... Not speaking about anything serious here. Otherwise, thanks a lot for great videos!