Chevron Left
Volver a Conflict Transformation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Conflict Transformation por parte de Universidad Emory

4.7
estrellas
231 calificaciones
94 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Principales reseñas

LC

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 95 revisiones para Conflict Transformation

por Sajia I

Sep 15, 2020

ONE EFFICIENT WAY OF TEACHING LEARNING FROM MS.Ellen Ott Marshall. Along with learning each specific details and guidelines to know about conflict transformation from science background. I'm so glad to take this course.

por Rajitha A L

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great course which helps us to improve our management skills and personality. Learned lots of important things about conflicts, conflict management, problem-solving and constructive conflict transformation.

por LOU C

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

por Eréndira F H

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

por Dragos D

Jul 08, 2018

Really great presentation mood. The teacher has a great presence. And this is backed up by very useful concepts. I feel that the need for this kind of working tool is an every day one.

por JAMES B A

Mar 21, 2018

Though I have not gone far in this course but I really love how the course is being presented. I have to recommend this course to all my colleagues. Conflict Transformation all the way

por Eyitayo A

Jun 05, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of learning in this course and found the reading materials very educative. Conflict Transformation is definitely a hybrid of alternate dispute resolution.

por Yasmeen B

Aug 14, 2020

It was a fabulous course. It has helped me know more about myself and my way of dealing with situations. The weekly readings were very enriching.Videos were very helpful.

por Daniella A

Nov 19, 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

por Abdi M S

Aug 23, 2017

the course was awesome and i benefited a lot by learning a lot about conflict and conflict resolutions. am looking forward to undertaking another course.

por Georgios P

Sep 09, 2019

The most excellent MOOC I have ever taken! Professor Ellen Ott Marshall was amazing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in this field.

por shadrach g

Oct 03, 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

por Cassio L F

Jan 27, 2020

It´s a new perspective about conflicts and how we need to see the conflict and the way to turn it in a form to solve the issues in a deep level.

por Ajna

Aug 11, 2020

It was a great course. The instructor is well informed, provided apt examples and course material is well formed. Thanks a lot for the course.

por Marie

Feb 04, 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

por Abigail

Jun 27, 2019

Everything that I learned in this course directly relates to my current position as the Restorative Practice Coordinator at my school.

por Nicole M

Feb 24, 2020

1 of my favorite courses on here - full of fantastic readings & coursework - many perspectives - I recommended it to my colleagues

por Jeromine P

May 03, 2020

Very good class, I have learned a lot of things that are useful for my day to day life and my implication in NGO projects

por Brian G

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent and interesting material! I found this course very helpful in my professional and personal lives.

por Diana G A

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course. Well structured and great take away. Thank you Ellen Ott Marshall for the presentations!

por du C

Mar 14, 2018

Great speaker, very clear.

Very pragmatique method for conflict transformation.

A lot interesting material.

por Viktoriya S

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course. I learned many new ways to analyze conflicts and how to respond to them productively.

por Anna S

Sep 13, 2017

Engaging and informative, a genuine learning experience. I've recommended this to several people.

por James H

Dec 04, 2018

Thank you for the course, been extremly useful and rather therapeutic for me (unexpectedly)

por Nikki A

Mar 15, 2018

Great class to learn about yourself and how to identify, approach, and deal with conflict.