Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,073 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

SJ

21 de jul. de 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

JG

5 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 301 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Richard

14 de dic. de 2021

T​he course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

por Jean R

22 de mar. de 2017

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

por Ellie O

10 de dic. de 2019

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

por Kunal M

12 de dic. de 2016

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

por Dawit A H

13 de nov. de 2016

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

por Robert K

1 de mar. de 2021

Great Course, I learned a lot and appreciated the explanation of different view points on constitutional interpretation.

por Karen P

26 de abr. de 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

por kevin d

5 de jul. de 2021

Well designed and presented overview of key Constitutional principles. For beginners, also the right amount of detail.

por Henry J A T

15 de may. de 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

por Daniel A D

20 de nov. de 2020

So much information compacted into this short course - both interesting and informative, especially in today's world.

por Tonia C

21 de abr. de 2020

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

por Guy G

24 de may. de 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

por Young W

3 de ago. de 2020

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

por John B

20 de ago. de 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

por Rolando A

3 de feb. de 2021

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

por Sarah R

29 de ene. de 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

por Yong S

21 de abr. de 2020

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

por Melanie R P

24 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed learning more about our country. Hope more classes like this become available soon.

por John B

20 de dic. de 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

por Yank A d O B

23 de ago. de 2020

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

por Mitrovic S

5 de feb. de 2021

A concise and well explained course. I have gained a better knowledge of the US Constitution.

por Jaime D W

22 de oct. de 2020

The material seemed comprehensive for an introductory curriculum, unbiased and very engaging.

por Madi P

23 de jun. de 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

por Peggy R

2 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

por Stephanie T

8 de oct. de 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.