Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,060 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

JG

5 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

SJ

21 de jul. de 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 301 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Melanie R

1 de may. de 2017

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

por Vicki M

16 de ago. de 2020

the course provided historical perspectives while incorporating current topics. Would like to see discussions on some of the constitutional issues surrounding the Trump administration. Some of the links to resources were not working.

por ALCIONE B A D O M

11 de ago. de 2020

I found it very interesting how the teacher didactically explained each topic in the class. It forces the student to have knowledge and critical thinking. I learned a lot about the American constitution. Excellent teacher!

por Sasha K

12 de dic. de 2020

Provided a nice concise review of the fundamental tenants and history of the federal constitution. My opinion is that there was a little bit of a left-leaning political bias on the part of the professor.

por Miura R

11 de jul. de 2018

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

por Nichole S

4 de jul. de 2016

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

por Conor O

11 de ago. de 2020

A bit monotone, but it got quite in detail about constitutional cases for an introduction! Very good learning tool!

por Janet D

17 de nov. de 2020

Just needs a few updates. As a foundation reminder, it was very good.

por Abdihamid H

19 de jun. de 2018

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

por Joseph H

7 de ene. de 2017

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

por alex s

21 de jun. de 2017

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

por Kathy A M

5 de may. de 2022

Very good. Will need one now on Roe v Wade.

por Brian T

24 de feb. de 2020

Excellent overview and review of fundamentals.

por Nona

25 de jul. de 2017

Great course, but could be more challenging.

por Samantha M

17 de abr. de 2019

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

por universalbri@gmail.com

19 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, sir, for presenting this class!

por Josephine W

23 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

por Elizabeth R

24 de jul. de 2020

Solid refresher on the Constitution.

por Ben

25 de jun. de 2020

Kermit's mullet in week 4 is nice.

por Luis M M E

3 de may. de 2020

Muy bueno

por Law B

6 de ago. de 2019

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law

por Ericka B

31 de mar. de 2018

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

por Christopher E W

4 de ene. de 2020

Not as much depth or detail on the SC cases.

por Paul B

24 de may. de 2020

Very politically biased. A true example of what is wrong with education on all levels in this country.

por Brothers i C

7 de abr. de 2022

This "course" is worthless. Doesn't even begin to scratch the surface of the Constitution.