Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,067 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

JG

5 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS

20 de jun. de 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 301 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Ramakrishnan A

19 de oct. de 2020

it was too good learnt the fundamentals of US constitution as i am also teaching Indian Constitution it helped me a lot in understanding the evolution of constitution.

Professor Kermit Roosevelt, III teaching and learning process was good. Enjoyed and learnt his teaching process.

por Brad D

27 de may. de 2020

Well Done! A great place to start in any persons journey to learn more on the actual Constitution and its formation and key concepts. I walk away with a broader knowledge than before. Kudos and thank you for taking the time to share this knowledge in an easy to follow format.

por Maheen G

13 de mar. de 2021

It was a great experience with Coursera. Studying law is never easy but the way Professor taught was very interactive. At the end of the course, I gained a good command in understanding the legal principles of US-Constitutional Law. It was less burdened but more interesting.

por Eily K

11 de jul. de 2017

Highly informative in the field of American constitution and the formation of the United States of America. I found this course to be a very good introduction to the Supreme court structure and the common law base system. Well explained by professor Roosevelt. Thank you.

por Luis

25 de jul. de 2020

This was a really great course. It gives the fundamentals of the constitution, and different ways that it's interpreted. There are also some sections important current events. If anything, it has made me interested in learning more about the constitution. Thank you.

por Joan B

1 de nov. de 2019

The course provides the layman with a clear understanding of the basic concepts of the US Constitution, how the Constitution has evolved over the years and a better understanding of the considerations in resolving the questions that come before the courts.

por Glenn R

6 de ago. de 2021

Really enjoyed everything I learned in this course, and particularly appreciated the way Professor Roosevelt tied various lessons together by pointing to common themes and patterns rather than treating each Supreme Court decision or issue as isolated.

por Sandy W

15 de nov. de 2021

This class was extremely interesting. I came away understanding a lot more about how the Supreme Court comes to the decisions that they do and how the Constitution actually works. So many misconceptions that I had have been corrected. Great class!

por Deborah C

13 de jul. de 2020

I’m very grateful to have had this opportunity to become more educated and appreciative of the founding and evolution of our democracy. I now understand the basics about the Constitution, Bill of Right, and Amendments, and would like to learn more.

por Shannon H

28 de abr. de 2020

This course was very informative. The professor delivered the content in a very thoughtful manner and included both the historical perspective and application to current day reality. I really enjoyed the format and delivery. Learned so much!

por Kevin C

10 de sep. de 2020

The material is presented in an engaging and digestible format. I very much enjoyed the approach to thinking about the topics of the course. I think the lessons of this course will stick with me for a long time afterwards because of this.

por Veronica L

26 de jun. de 2018

This course was quite interesting, now I see mine constitution (The Brazilian Constitution ) in another way. And it also changed my life's view. I'll surely keep studying the Constitution of the U.S.Thank you very much for the course

por Brian M

10 de dic. de 2020

Excellent overview of the Constitution, Bill of Rights, Amendments and some of the landmark cases. Probably a review from school but outlook at 15 years old is much different than my current one after 3 to 4 additional decades.

por Dale S

27 de abr. de 2020

Thank you! The course was well taught, the instructor was knowledgeable and gave great explanations as to the role the Constitution has in our lives. Any one, no matter what their major, would benefit from taking this course.

por Darlene A W

27 de jul. de 2021

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases is informative, thought provoking and paced appropriately for students to achieve their goals in this course. Thank you Professor Kermit Roosevelt, III!

por Alex M

18 de oct. de 2020

The course was a good introduction into American Constitutional law. It covered many key issues that are normally discussed on international news. I am a much more informed person about American politics and policies!

por Jill S

4 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed Professor Roosevelt's discussions of the Constitution and court cases. It's been many years since I graduated college, so was glad to learn about perspectives on issues and how the Constitution is applied.

por Andreea P

10 de sep. de 2020

This was the best course I attended on Coursera! I highly recommend it to anyone interested in US Constitutional Law! I would like to congratulate Professor Roosevelt and I hope he will create more similar courses!

por Isabelle M L

10 de may. de 2020

Extremely well done and delivered. The progression was very mastered, it became more and more complex but so interesting! I learned so much and I enjoyed myself tremendously. My gratitude to Professor Roosevelt.

por Kate H

11 de jul. de 2020

This course has been so helpful preparing to start law school in a few weeks. I had to take my Kaplan 1L survey and I was very familiar with topics because of all the courses a classes I’ve taken during Covid.

por Vital B

27 de ene. de 2022

Good teacher. I enjoyed the explanations from the teacher about constitutions. The role of congress, supreme court, president in constitution. I have been able to understand the influence of federal on ..

por Fernando B A

29 de may. de 2020

It is a great program. I a chilean lawyer and my knowledge and practice is about continental law tradition. So, this is a different point of view about the law, an in special, about anglo Saxon law. Thanks.

por Aditya S M

3 de abr. de 2020

A very well detailed yet easy to understand course about American Constitutional law, which gave me a great roadmap for further reading and a very great background of the constitutional makings of the USA.

por Kermit M

4 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course as I learned so much more than was taught when I was in high school during the 70s. I wish more people new about your course. Thank you for sharing this with the world.

Kermit

por Jay G

6 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.