Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,065 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

GS

20 de jun. de 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG

5 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 301 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Victoria P

20 de abr. de 2020

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

por Sharon Y A

30 de jun. de 2020

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.

por Nicholas C

1 de jul. de 2019

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

por Elizabeth M

18 de oct. de 2021

This course completely covered the content I expected to be introduced to regarding the Constitutional concepts that we should all hold in our review.

por Lori R

12 de nov. de 2017

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

por Sandy F

30 de dic. de 2020

Professor Roosevelt gave a very concise and interesting course presentation. The course was very well organized and I appreciated the videos as well.

por Brenda V V C

19 de abr. de 2021

The course is wonderful! I learned a lot in the last month. It was an incredible experience and a great learning experience. Lots of shared wisdom!

por João P d L R

16 de may. de 2020

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

por Katie C

27 de abr. de 2020

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

por Janice C

5 de oct. de 2019

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

por Jonathan P

4 de mar. de 2019

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

por D L Z

25 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

por Sonya R H G

25 de abr. de 2019

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

por Rachel G

26 de jun. de 2020

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

por ANA C F F

28 de may. de 2020

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

por Scott L

26 de nov. de 2017

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

por Matheus R

22 de abr. de 2021

Excelente, muito boa didática, tópicos interessantes e enfim.. muito bom para refletir sobre o sistema constitucional em outros países.

por Nick P

10 de ago. de 2020

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

por David G

23 de dic. de 2020

Professor Roosevelt is very interesting and presents a view that is different from the mainstream

view. He is also very intelligent.

por josie s

13 de abr. de 2021

Excellent class and excellent professor. I learned so much and now feel ready to debate anyone on the issues of the Constitution!

por Peter C S

2 de jun. de 2020

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

por Hannah B

15 de ago. de 2017

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

por Margaret A M

9 de nov. de 2020

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

por Derrick L

6 de sep. de 2021

L​ike the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.