Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
835 calificaciones
228 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 223 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Yank A d O B

Aug 24, 2020

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

por Madi P

Jun 23, 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

por Peggy R

Aug 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

por Stephanie T

Oct 08, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

por Gail M

Oct 17, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

por Anna G

Jul 09, 2020

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.

por Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

por rahul m

Jun 29, 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

por Jose L F T

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

por proton

Mar 03, 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

por l m a

Aug 14, 2020

Proffesor Roosevelt was very informative and made the course easy to understand.

por Thierry d I

May 23, 2020

It was a great court, very complete. The subject is very interesting, I love it.

por Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

por Jay D

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course bringing out the gradual change in the constitution over time.

por Vaughan W

Jun 13, 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

por Beverly T

May 29, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

por Thien Y D

Jun 22, 2020

This course help me understand US Government and Politics. Thank you Coursera!

por Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

por nina b

Sep 29, 2020

The professor was great and entertaining. I am going to read his book. Thanks

por Laura W

Jul 06, 2020

Great instruction and the professor was great at explaining key concepts!

por Matt R

Nov 14, 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

por Robert F

May 16, 2020

Gave me a totally new way of looking at the political/moral arguments.

por Shameer J

May 09, 2020

A very insightful and instructive course that it concisely delivered!

por Samyak L

Apr 05, 2020

It was a very interesting journey to know about the US constitution.