Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,063 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Principales reseñas

GS

20 de jun. de 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG

5 de ago. de 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 301 revisiones para Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases

por Gail M

16 de oct. de 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

por Anna G

9 de jul. de 2020

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.

por Jeanette W

18 de jun. de 2021

Learned a lot about the constitution and how the supreme courts rule. very interesting!

por Gerardo P D

3 de mar. de 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

por rahul m

29 de jun. de 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

por Si Z

7 de nov. de 2021

V​ery informatvie, organized and thought provoking course. Glad I took this course.

por Jose L F T

9 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

por Dianne C

21 de feb. de 2021

This course was so interesting and well taught! Every US citizen needs to take it.

por proton

3 de mar. de 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

por l m a

23 de jun. de 2021

Proffesor Roosevelt was very informative and made the course easy to understand.

por Thierry d I

23 de may. de 2020

It was a great court, very complete. The subject is very interesting, I love it.

por Mark C

28 de ago. de 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

por Jay D

26 de abr. de 2020

Very good course bringing out the gradual change in the constitution over time.

por Vaughan W

13 de jun. de 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

por Beverly T

29 de may. de 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

por Doan M T Y

22 de jun. de 2020

This course help me understand US Government and Politics. Thank you Coursera!

por Mildred G

3 de jul. de 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

por nina b

29 de sep. de 2020

The professor was great and entertaining. I am going to read his book. Thanks

por Richard L L

9 de abr. de 2021

Very interesting, well presented. Open my eyes as to how decisions are made.

por Cheng, C

30 de sep. de 2021

Great course,the teaching is inspiring,and the learner has a lot to gain.

por Laura W

6 de jul. de 2020

Great instruction and the professor was great at explaining key concepts!

por DeVona K L

24 de nov. de 2020

Easy to understand, I was able to pass it just by reading the materials.

por Matt R

14 de nov. de 2016

Clear, concise, interesting and enjoyable. A very valuable use of time.

por Robert F

16 de may. de 2020

Gave me a totally new way of looking at the political/moral arguments.