Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.7
estrellas
1,206 calificaciones
257 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Principales reseñas

EJ

Mar 20, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 254 revisiones para Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

por Justin B

May 22, 2017

Good course, and I agree with a lot of the points. Being active in the industry I was hoping to walk away with new techniques and skill sets. I feel the class was more of a refresher of what we do.

por Victor E Q G

Nov 04, 2017

Un muy buen curso, los profesores se toman su tiempo para explicar detalladamente cada proceso del curso. El curso exige una compromiso en cuanto tiempo y concentración

por WONG T J

Jan 16, 2020

It's a comprehensive course for learning fundamentals of construction management, it's provide highly practical knowledge in an easy-understable way for non-engineers.

por robin r

Apr 03, 2020

The course is great, super informative but too many materials, excel, BIM and powerpoint appears blurry on the screen which decrease what we can take from the course.

por Cory B

Dec 01, 2019

Overall good course with attention to detail and industry focused. Interesting approach to the world of estimating and control giving a different way of thinking.

por Timothy A

Mar 14, 2017

It was a great privilege for me to be here, i really benefited from it, it increased my potentials on construction management... Thank you so much..

por RUDY J J

Jan 07, 2020

I thought the course was very informative; didn't like the videos that had 5 minutes or more of a guy drawing but the information was heavy.

por Swaroop G B V

May 27, 2020

The overall course content was good but it was lacking in the real life examples and real usage of the estimating software.

por Orlando J P P

Nov 03, 2018

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

por Md N H

Jul 29, 2019

This course is very useful and covered very up-to-date syllabus of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

por Meshal A

Apr 20, 2020

It's recommended for those who wants to develop the cost area in the construction. Thanks a lot it was helpful

por Shady M H

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very helpful, and so clear by very professional Engineers working in the management industry.

por Nitin M

May 15, 2020

Syllabus is perfect

Every lecture is important

Best course for cost estimation cost control

por Margaret L

Apr 29, 2020

I think it would be very helpful to be able to print out some of the graphs, charts, etc.

por Anan H

Jul 23, 2019

I mostly enjoyed the Week 5; Lean applications in Estimation and Cost Control.

por Dinesh M T

Jun 11, 2020

Good, informative, useful course for civil engg point of view.

por Marie B

Aug 28, 2020

Instructors were informative, and the course was well rounded

por Marlin J K D

Apr 29, 2019

Very beneficial and furthered my knowledge and understanding

por Patricia R

Sep 07, 2020

I would have liked to see a few more real world examples.

por Haitham M K

Nov 26, 2017

there is a Peer unlock Please open in order to finish

por Jorge J L

May 06, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

por Eduardo C

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to estimate costs!

por Rekik D M

Sep 23, 2018

Thank you! great content even for entry levels.

por Nazeer S

Dec 28, 2016

Good Topics, but covered at a very basic level.

por Andrew

Jul 18, 2020

It's overall a great overview of the industry!