Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.7
estrellas
1,253 calificaciones
264 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Principales reseñas

EJ
19 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS
15 de dic. de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 261 revisiones para Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

por Tessa K

17 de abr. de 2020

The sessions were very informative and well-rounded. In general, the presentation was good. I would have like more practical problem-based quizzes rather than just remembering definitions, etc. Being new to the cost estimating, I found this very helpful as a foundation of understanding.

por Natalia C

23 de mar. de 2020

It is a great course, I learnt a lot and understood many concepts that I did not before. I suggest to keep it simple on week 5 as well because in that part of the course the concepts become very complex for someone that is a beginner but they seem to be really important for this matter.

por Suchismitha P

7 de jul. de 2020

An insightful course, with information imparted by well established and knowledgable individuals from the construction industry. Examples and workings were well presented making it much easier to understand the concepts.

por Ahmed K

25 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of effort that has been exerted into it. It was an interesting journey to get into the cost world of construction projects with all its challenges and complications.

por Horacio B

20 de sep. de 2017

Muy buen curso. Muy interesante, ordenado y metódico. Es mucho más aprovechable si ya tienes experiencia en el tema.

Alguna pequeña definición queda en el aire, pero nada que Google no resuelva

Lo recomiendo

por Justin B

22 de may. de 2017

Good course, and I agree with a lot of the points. Being active in the industry I was hoping to walk away with new techniques and skill sets. I feel the class was more of a refresher of what we do.

por Victor E Q G

4 de nov. de 2017

Un muy buen curso, los profesores se toman su tiempo para explicar detalladamente cada proceso del curso. El curso exige una compromiso en cuanto tiempo y concentración

por WONG T J

15 de ene. de 2020

It's a comprehensive course for learning fundamentals of construction management, it's provide highly practical knowledge in an easy-understable way for non-engineers.

por robin r

3 de abr. de 2020

The course is great, super informative but too many materials, excel, BIM and powerpoint appears blurry on the screen which decrease what we can take from the course.

por Cory B

1 de dic. de 2019

Overall good course with attention to detail and industry focused. Interesting approach to the world of estimating and control giving a different way of thinking.

por Timothy A

14 de mar. de 2017

It was a great privilege for me to be here, i really benefited from it, it increased my potentials on construction management... Thank you so much..

por RUDY J J

6 de ene. de 2020

I thought the course was very informative; didn't like the videos that had 5 minutes or more of a guy drawing but the information was heavy.

por Ahmed M

10 de oct. de 2020

Need more interaction with learners. Also, preferably to add some material to be downloaded for learners in pdf or power point.

por Swaroop G B V

27 de may. de 2020

The overall course content was good but it was lacking in the real life examples and real usage of the estimating software.

por Orlando J P P

2 de nov. de 2018

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

por Md N H

29 de jul. de 2019

This course is very useful and covered very up-to-date syllabus of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

por Meshal A

20 de abr. de 2020

It's recommended for those who wants to develop the cost area in the construction. Thanks a lot it was helpful

por Shady M H

21 de sep. de 2019

The course was very helpful, and so clear by very professional Engineers working in the management industry.

por Nitin M

15 de may. de 2020

Syllabus is perfect

Every lecture is important

Best course for cost estimation cost control

por Margaret L

29 de abr. de 2020

I think it would be very helpful to be able to print out some of the graphs, charts, etc.

por Anan H

23 de jul. de 2019

I mostly enjoyed the Week 5; Lean applications in Estimation and Cost Control.

por Dinesh M T

11 de jun. de 2020

Good, informative, useful course for civil engg point of view.

por Marie B

28 de ago. de 2020

Instructors were informative, and the course was well rounded

por Marlin J K D

29 de abr. de 2019

Very beneficial and furthered my knowledge and understanding

por Patricia R

7 de sep. de 2020

I would have liked to see a few more real world examples.