Chevron Left
Volver a gestión de proyectos de construcción

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a gestión de proyectos de construcción por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
5,758 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

Principales reseñas

DC

20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,344 revisiones para gestión de proyectos de construcción

por Fred S

28 de dic. de 2016

Interesting topics, most of the lectures felt topical and cited real world examples, would recommend to someone with limited PM experience.

por Vicente F

30 de ago. de 2020

Buen curso introductorio. Posee algunos módulos de la 3ra semana que son bastante aburridos en su expliación. El tema de BIM fue lo mejor.

por Vincent T C

12 de nov. de 2018

Good overview and introduction to construction management. Some speakers are good, some are OK. But, overall, it is an informative course.

por Mathilde G

22 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and complete introduction to construction project management. Accessible even with a non engineer / non tech background.

por Mahranul h c

29 de jun. de 2020

Mr Ibrahim Odeh is an Ideal lecturer. We seek more lecturers like him who makes the class more interesting and teaches with enthusiasm.

por Ajay S

2 de sep. de 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

por priscilla m

19 de ago. de 2022

challenging but enjoyable course, great experience. It is a good course that any person who like engineering and construction space.

por Deleted A

1 de nov. de 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

por Sharad S

25 de oct. de 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

por Niranjan K

6 de nov. de 2020

It's very good course and I am very happy with my experience .thank you so much for teaching me and for giving me the knowledge.🙂

por Tomer S

29 de may. de 2020

Some elements seemed redundant. Also the main focus was on big public projects rather than the more common small privet projects.

por Ilham I

8 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for the effort you have spent to prepare such a perfect course

I really took benefit from it

Wish you success.

por Ma. A d C

1 de sep. de 2020

Since it was presented by different speakers and from different field, some of the topics was quite repeated a few times.

por Renata C d T

13 de oct. de 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

por David D

19 de sep. de 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Milan S

5 de ago. de 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Rosemarie W

26 de mar. de 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

17 de abr. de 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

24 de jul. de 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Michael B S

17 de dic. de 2022

The course is very informative, with practical examples. It filled up the gaps in my project management knowledge.

por Marilena N

22 de feb. de 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por edet v

3 de ene. de 2023

This has been a worthwhile experience for me as a construction manager, thank you coursera for this.opportunity

por Mahesh D K

18 de may. de 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por John W

23 de mar. de 2021

Provided a really great review of Construction Project management, and some tools that can be used on the job.

por Its M !

5 de feb. de 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.