Chevron Left
Volver a gestión de proyectos de construcción

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a gestión de proyectos de construcción por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
4,717 calificaciones
1,146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DC
20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG
19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,138 revisiones para gestión de proyectos de construcción

por Sachin t

9 de nov. de 2019

very useful data used in the whole course.Learned a lot which would help me to implement in my day to day life.

por Ashraf M

11 de jun. de 2017

I recommend the course for all construction professionals and students who pursue construction related studies.

por richard s

25 de abr. de 2021

Very useful and the course outline the differences between CM and PM in term of their roles and functionality.

por Joseph W K

30 de oct. de 2020

I liked very much that so many different experts were presented to give an overview of their particular field.

por Angel F

27 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course to boost your knowledge in the Construction Management field as well as Construction Industry

por Sohaib A

16 de dic. de 2018

This was a wonderful experience for me. I must say course was nicely structured with focused on latest trends.

por Ikechukwu O

11 de may. de 2020

This course exposed me to many project management skills and i recommend it to all construction professionals

por Haytham N

7 de oct. de 2021

Really interesting and the core of the activity.

Instructors have a good communication and learning pedagogy.

por Muhammad F

31 de jul. de 2021

The content in the modules of this course was very informative and all the teachers explained very smoothly.

por Michael A W

23 de abr. de 2020

Very useful and easy to understand. The lecturer did a good job conveying the theory. Keep up the good work!

por Rajat M

1 de dic. de 2019

This course helped me to enhance both my technical skills as well as managerial skills of Construction work.

por Desi-Ann G

16 de ene. de 2019

Very comprehensive course! It was more advanced than I thought. I was expecting a very beginner type course.

por Shree A

7 de ene. de 2019

Amazing course. Learning from professionals of such highly reputed firm was truly an eye opening experience.

por Zen D

1 de ene. de 2018

Extremely Informative & full of technical data & great professional advice. Future forward thinking/planned.

por Srisai B

17 de nov. de 2021

Its my honor to get a certificate from Columbia, apart from that i have learnt abundent amount of knowledge

por Mert A

21 de jul. de 2021

Your videos of lessons and your notes of lessons are very helpful.

Thanks for this extraordinary experience.

por ARUN B K

5 de oct. de 2020

The course was very informative .i almost covered all the topics for a beginner in construction management

por WILLIAM R G

24 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every minute of the modules. I have been in the industry for 20+ years its fun to keep learning.

por Mary D

26 de feb. de 2017

This is a very educative and interesting session. My knowledge about construction management has improved.

por Syeda h z

14 de ene. de 2021

the overall experience was quite fascinating. The time limit and the course content was quite reasonable.

por Thiago H M

23 de ago. de 2020

Great course! Brings a vast amount of knowledge throughout several essential topics to a Project Manager.

por Oyewole O

16 de jul. de 2020

A well packaged course for learning of the adaptation of project management to the construction industry.

por Rachel S

22 de jun. de 2020

Informative even for an Architect / Contract Administrator, good to learn the other side of construction.

por Joseph S

13 de may. de 2020

Very Nice overview of Construction Management. The instructors were easily understood and knowledgable.

por Gyanendra K

12 de jul. de 2017

It is very much oriented with the practical as well as advanced concepts based. It was very informative.