Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
4,091 calificaciones
1,014 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DG
19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 996 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Qazeem F

2 de jul. de 2017

AWESOME

por Luis L

16 de jun. de 2017

Genial!

por Rulko S

4 de mar. de 2018

great!

por Turlea O

29 de sep. de 2016

GREAT!

por Yared H

14 de mar. de 2021

Nice!

por Joseph S

20 de jul. de 2020

nice!

por Deleted A

9 de dic. de 2019

Bueno

por Shivansh S

19 de nov. de 2019

great

por Bojana M

27 de feb. de 2021

cool

por Kartikey M

14 de jul. de 2020

best

por Mona A A

7 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Viraj P

17 de feb. de 2020

good

por Mounib r D

31 de ene. de 2020

Good

por Subin K

4 de ago. de 2019

Good

por S S K

14 de oct. de 2017

best

por Rafat A

5 de sep. de 2017

good

por Sowmya K

19 de mar. de 2017

Good

por Ahmad A

24 de jul. de 2019

Top

por Carlos D

21 de sep. de 2017

...

por Tamara L

16 de abr. de 2017

E

por Glen T

27 de feb. de 2020

The program is very complete, covering the essential aspects of this discipline as well as the history and future evolution anticipated through technology.

Opportunities for improvement:

-Better integration of all parts of the program: the more practical lessons lack the technological theories disclosed as "musts" by the lean construction models and BIM practices. In example, the great benefits of BIM mentioned in this program as far as job site logistics and safety are not mentioned in the lesson dedicated to logistics and safety planning. In a similar manner, the great advancements of Lean practices are not discussed by the professor who managed the reconstruction of the World Trade Center, one of the best practical teachings in the program.

-Better transcripts: some of the lessons have trade-related terminology errors that must be fixed ("ideal" labor meaning "idle" labor, etc.).

por Kyle W

2 de abr. de 2018

A very good course overall. I particularly enjoyed the unit on BIM, and the depth of the technical details presented. I would appreciate however that the transcripts were edited more carefully. It looks like some software simply converted the audio to text, which makes reading it very challenging. Personally, I am a visual learner - so I highly prefer reading text at my own pace instead of listening to the audio portion of the lectures. This was particularly difficult with some of the transcripts provided.

Also, I felt there was too much overlap in some of the presenters. This course could probably deliver the same information in 20% less time with some editing. Well done overall, I look forward to continuing my ongoing education with Coursera.

por bharat k r

8 de jun. de 2018

Construction Project Management is a most suitable course for those who are pursuing their degree or diploma in civil engineering , architecture or some how related with respective fields. This course will teach you about BIM , construction management, construction strategies, new terminologies related with construction field, practical aspects of constructing a building, etc.

Some of the lectures are very effective in explaining role of biding, contracts, etc. Assigned tasks are most suitable and fulfilled their role in grasping the topics more effectively.

por MdSaif

4 de ago. de 2020

Construction Project Management (CPM) is a great course if one is beginning or wants to get into CPM. I learnt lot of nitty-gritty associated with trade. the course comprehensively highlights the importance of Risk assessment, even setting up canteen involves risk was clearly described. Basics of Work Breakdown structure, logical sequencing of tasks etc can be learned.

Thank you for curating such a course.