Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
4,103 calificaciones
1,016 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DC
20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG
19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 998 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Nicola G

8 de may. de 2020

Very beneficial if you want a glance into construction project management or need a review of some topics. Some modules are unnecessarily long (the BIM one especially). I really enjoyed the Lean theory module.

por YOUSEF E Y K

20 de jun. de 2020

Good introduction to Construction Management, although it's not for beginners as the course states as you need to need to have some experience in the field in order to easily comprehend the discussed topics.

por Horacio B

15 de may. de 2017

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

por Elizabeth H

9 de jul. de 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

por Eng. E K

29 de ene. de 2021

This course was interesting, I learn a lot from it, with experience speakers.

It is pleasure to be part on this platform, I trust and Hope this course will be useful tome in my professional career.

por Frankie X

17 de dic. de 2019

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

por Andrew C

8 de abr. de 2020

Good course. The contents suit my purpose and expectations. I would have given 5 stars if the presentation of one or two instructors was not so boring and a bit difficult to follow.

por Alan H

25 de mar. de 2020

The instructors are very knowledgeable in their fields. As such they all did a great job in explaining what construction is all about. I learned a great deal from them. Thank you!

por Patsy L

24 de sep. de 2018

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

por rodolfo p

2 de mar. de 2021

Great information being provided by very thoughtful people. Truly learned a lot and I feel much more comfortable as I plan on taking more difficult courses on the topic soon

por Nick C

15 de abr. de 2020

Not too bad. Moved by pretty quickly. I suppose it would have been nicer for it to be more in-depth. But, plan to take other Coursera courses based on this experience.

por Collin F

9 de sep. de 2020

Overall, this specialization is excellent! It gave me the introductory knowledge I needed. I do believe there is room for improvement; however, I am not disappointed.

por MD N N

16 de may. de 2020

its really one of the practical approach courses less theoretical and more practical idea what actually used in construction industry with top class industry expert.

por Eesh K T

16 de jul. de 2020

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.

por Dylan M T

30 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting course, offers a lots of new approaches to construction management. Highly recommended course. IT's not a basic course but a bit more than that.

por Ismail

4 de ago. de 2017

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.

por Jatin M

22 de nov. de 2016

Amazingly covers all the areas and new advances in Construction field. I would still like to get in depth knowledge about new delivery systems like IPD, etc.

por Nidhil J V

8 de nov. de 2020

This course provides me lot of insights about the all the aspects of the construction & project. This course covered all the relevant areas of construction.

por Taylor W

14 de oct. de 2020

Material was a litte dry and more just lectures than what I consider teaching. Just reading PowerPoint presentations is not an effective form of teaching.

por Imtiaz I

28 de may. de 2020

This course really help me in understanding the Construction project management the authors of this course explain the course objective very effectively

por pravallika k

4 de jun. de 2020

IT IS VERY GOOD AND USEFUL COURSE FOR ME .AFTER MY GRADUATE IT IS MOST USEFUL FOR ME IN PROJECTS. NOW I CAN MANAGEMENT MY PROJECTS AS WELL .

THANK YOU

por Fred S

28 de dic. de 2016

Interesting topics, most of the lectures felt topical and cited real world examples, would recommend to someone with limited PM experience.

por Vicente F

30 de ago. de 2020

Buen curso introductorio. Posee algunos módulos de la 3ra semana que son bastante aburridos en su expliación. El tema de BIM fue lo mejor.

por Vincent T C

12 de nov. de 2018

Good overview and introduction to construction management. Some speakers are good, some are OK. But, overall, it is an informative course.

por Mathilde G

22 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and complete introduction to construction project management. Accessible even with a non engineer / non tech background.