Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
4,398 calificaciones
1,078 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DG
19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

951 - 975 de 1,064 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Milan S

5 de ago. de 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Rosemarie W

26 de mar. de 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

17 de abr. de 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

24 de jul. de 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Marilena N

22 de feb. de 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

18 de may. de 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por John W

23 de mar. de 2021

Provided a really great review of Construction Project management, and some tools that can be used on the job.

por Nadjib B

5 de feb. de 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

9 de sep. de 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

14 de dic. de 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Leonardo B F

12 de dic. de 2020

I thought this was a big introductory course. Hope the next ones in the specialization go more in depth.

por Ryan F

21 de nov. de 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

24 de jul. de 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

5 de abr. de 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Mitch F

30 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning format. I wish there was some live discussion amongst the class though.

por Ádám M

5 de ene. de 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

por Jonathan K

22 de may. de 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.

por Arun

17 de abr. de 2020

its good and informative and before MBA this is just a demo type, everybody should surely try this

por Miguel Á C L

11 de ene. de 2021

Curso muy interesante donde se ven muchos temas fundamentales de la construcción de forma amplia

por ERHAHON E

22 de oct. de 2016

This is so wonderful but i wish i would receive the printed copy of the certificate by post too.

por Moein A

18 de jul. de 2021

I found some of modules so obscure and unclear and this is the reason I low of from the grade

por Hayden L

11 de nov. de 2020

The course was listed as entry level and it is. I would like more exercises and less videos.

por Suresh C M

28 de may. de 2020

This is use full course lot of new things know it will be very use full to my future project.

por Mitchell

5 de abr. de 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

por ALIND J

18 de sep. de 2017

Topics appeared Slightly repetitive, but i am not sure, but worth doing, lot lot of info