Chevron Left
Volver a gestión de proyectos de construcción

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a gestión de proyectos de construcción por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
5,342 calificaciones
1,268 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DG

19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC

20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

1126 - 1150 de 1,264 revisiones para gestión de proyectos de construcción

por Christopher B

24 de jul. de 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Marilena N

22 de feb. de 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

18 de may. de 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por John W

23 de mar. de 2021

Provided a really great review of Construction Project management, and some tools that can be used on the job.

por Its M !

5 de feb. de 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

9 de sep. de 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

14 de dic. de 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Leonardo B F

12 de dic. de 2020

I thought this was a big introductory course. Hope the next ones in the specialization go more in depth.

por Ryan F

21 de nov. de 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

24 de jul. de 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

5 de abr. de 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Mitch F

30 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the learning format. I wish there was some live discussion amongst the class though.

por Ádám M

5 de ene. de 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

por Jonathan K

22 de may. de 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.

por Arun K

17 de abr. de 2020

its good and informative and before MBA this is just a demo type, everybody should surely try this

por Miguel Á C L

11 de ene. de 2021

Curso muy interesante donde se ven muchos temas fundamentales de la construcción de forma amplia

por ERHAHON E

22 de oct. de 2016

This is so wonderful but i wish i would receive the printed copy of the certificate by post too.

por Kristofer J

22 de mar. de 2022

Some details seemed to be too granular, while overall the coursework was good and informative.

por Moein A

18 de jul. de 2021

I found some of modules so obscure and unclear and this is the reason I low of from the grade

por Hayden L

11 de nov. de 2020

The course was listed as entry level and it is. I would like more exercises and less videos.

por Suresh C M

28 de may. de 2020

This is use full course lot of new things know it will be very use full to my future project.

por Lyu W

12 de feb. de 2022

The course has a lot of knowledge points, but it is rather boring during the learning time.

por Mitchell S

5 de abr. de 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

por Necati S

13 de feb. de 2022

Especially i really liked the bim part, The BIM part can be more detailed and upto date.

por Joshua A

6 de sep. de 2021

e​xcellent course on Construction Project Management........worth every bit of time.....