Chevron Left
Volver a gestión de proyectos de construcción

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a gestión de proyectos de construcción por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
5,272 calificaciones
1,251 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales reseñas

DG

19 de feb. de 2021

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC

20 de jul. de 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1247 de 1,247 revisiones para gestión de proyectos de construcción

por Bryce B

22 de ene. de 2020

This course provides very basic information, and I did not find it helpful.

por pradhuman b

3 de feb. de 2020

Should be more practical and software involved should be taught.

por CHARLENE B

27 de dic. de 2021

CURRICULUM NOT APPLICABLE TO MY ROLE IN MY CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

por MAKRAM E

14 de abr. de 2022

GOOD

por Abhishek M

7 de abr. de 2022

good

por Bader e Y

26 de may. de 2021

nice

por Kamalsingh A

15 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por George A

15 de sep. de 2018

I thought the class did a good job of generally introducing the world of Construction Mgmt and I learned a lot. Using lecturers from the field made the lectures more interesting, however, it was apparent that the lecturers weren't trained in education or how to present information clearly to a class of students who are learning this material for the first time. The guest lecturers all used basic PPT presentations that weren't very engaging most of the time. I took the Construction Scheduling class simultaneously and that class was far more involved and varied in the way the information was prevented since the professor was actually an educator by trade. On top of that the homework assignment instructions differed from the rubrics we had to use to grade them, so in both cases I had to resubmit my assignment only AFTER seeing the rubric. Overall the core information was interesting, but it was presented so poorly that it made the class feel like an endless stream of trivia facts, further meaning that I might forget most of this info in the near future.

por Tim G

17 de ago. de 2020

I am a person with an accent myself and I am fully aware of the fact that one cannot help it but this being a virtually prerecorded course, it doesn't have to be done by people with severe accents. Actually an actor could have read the whole thing without an issue. The last week and the BIM week were absolutely insufferable. The material actually relating to Construction Project Management started last and the delivery was barely legible.

por Pawan C

27 de oct. de 2020

Pro

Overall course content was good

Initial courses in week 1 and 2 were interesting

Get to know about overall idea of construction project management

Cons

Immensely theoretical

concepts focused on the practices in USA only

most of the presenters were boring

por Brian R S

11 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes are not set up correctly and you get marked wrong when you put in the correct answers. It seems that the course was rushed and not properly tested before it accepted students. The content is good and that is why I gave it more than one star.

por Daniel E

21 de mar. de 2022

t​he courses from Columbia Unisersity are very old and dont use any of the tools or software that are use today, plus they are not practical

por Christopher C

2 de ago. de 2018

Nothing about this course makes it interesting. If it was interesting, one would have the urge to return to continue with this course.

por Ghulam M

17 de feb. de 2021

Too many wasting activities such as like the course the u can continue the course

por Nandalall P

31 de mar. de 2020

Did not like the format of multiple instructors in the course.

por Mohamed A A ( O - P A

13 de sep. de 2021

ok

por MARCUS F N D A S

8 de jun. de 2020

It's not possible to submit your tests as the final week QUIZ, so you will never pass week1, and besides I could access the videos of next weeks for the first days, now I can't even see the material as a listener.

I feel it disrespects me as I did allocate part of my time at the first two weeks and a half and now it's only possible to access the first week materials.

por Jacqueline V L T

12 de ago. de 2017

It didnt cancel my subscription when i finished one of the courses. Also the content just wasn't that good.

por Dan Z

3 de ene. de 2022

This is not the type on construction instruction I'm looking for. I will pick another course

por MUHAMMAD N M

6 de mar. de 2022

Very basic and extreemly boring long lectoures. Very few graphics and examples.

por Afzaal B

2 de ene. de 2021

Not to the point.

por Saurabh s

11 de abr. de 2022

unenroll