Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
2,161 calificaciones
510 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales revisiones

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 495 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Rafat A A

Sep 05, 2017

good

por Sowmya K

Mar 19, 2017

Good

por Ahmad A

Jul 24, 2019

Top

por Carlos D

Sep 21, 2017

...

por Tamara L

Apr 17, 2017

E

por Kyle W

Apr 02, 2018

A very good course overall. I particularly enjoyed the unit on BIM, and the depth of the technical details presented. I would appreciate however that the transcripts were edited more carefully. It looks like some software simply converted the audio to text, which makes reading it very challenging. Personally, I am a visual learner - so I highly prefer reading text at my own pace instead of listening to the audio portion of the lectures. This was particularly difficult with some of the transcripts provided.

Also, I felt there was too much overlap in some of the presenters. This course could probably deliver the same information in 20% less time with some editing. Well done overall, I look forward to continuing my ongoing education with Coursera.

por bharat k r

Jun 08, 2018

Construction Project Management is a most suitable course for those who are pursuing their degree or diploma in civil engineering , architecture or some how related with respective fields. This course will teach you about BIM , construction management, construction strategies, new terminologies related with construction field, practical aspects of constructing a building, etc.

Some of the lectures are very effective in explaining role of biding, contracts, etc. Assigned tasks are most suitable and fulfilled their role in grasping the topics more effectively.

por Alfred e

Mar 21, 2019

Covers the subjects in good detail. I appreciate having instruction from people actively working in the industry. They were able to provide real world insight into the subjects being covered. The in-course quizes were a good check on knowledge retention. however, the instructions on the projects at the end of the course are unclear and do not reflect the vocabulary used in the videos.

por SMITA P

Jan 25, 2020

The course is helpful to understand the role construction manager, bonds and types of project delivery in a holistic way. It is well designed to describe the CPM in a simple and easy way also. However, providing reading materials along with each video would have been more helpful for people who want to learn more about a specific topic suiting to their interest.

por Ritwik S T

Oct 15, 2017

A good course with good information. Too much focused on building construction. Suggest a more common approach which includes other constructions including refinery / petrochemicals also. Material is still quite useful and connection can be seen to other construction types, exercises are bit challenging when one is not from building construction.

por Walid B

Feb 12, 2020

For a junior profile as I, it is a very well and rich program that is presentend here. The course is great and the speakers have a lot of qualities. The only "problem" is that sometimes, the course is only focused on construction in the USA, even if that point can give a great vision, it's not always adapted to the rest of the world. Keep going.

por Siying R

Aug 04, 2018

It is great to have practitioners as the presenters for the class.

The last bit of the assignments are confusing after listening to the lecture. Luckily the classmates helped out to clear the confusion. It is a good design to push people to interact with each other.

It would be great if the teacher gave feedback to the discussion topics.

por Thomas M

Jun 21, 2017

I was impressed with the quality of this course but I'd like to see more detailed examples of Work Breakdown Structure. I think that this will be covered in greater depth in future courses, but it was hard to know what the peer-reviewed assignments were actually asking for without being able to see the grading rubric.

por Charles O

Oct 08, 2018

this course has really been helpful and instructive in my career path as an architect looking to fully understand the construction industry and its many facets. I do however feel that some of the information contained within the course work should be updated to reflect this current year 2018.

many thanks

por Mikk T

Sep 29, 2017

I found the course interesting as I am tipping my toes into the construction technology part. the course uses for most of it guest lecturers who are leaders from the industry and it is interesting. At times I would have wished a little bit stronger content but in general the course was good.

por Daniel D H

Apr 07, 2018

There is a lot of information abouts bonds, and many of us foreign students don't use bonds at all. In the lectures they say that they orefer talking about bonds rather than about assurances, but for us it would be better to have assurances (or, why not, include both).

por Sokratis E

Jan 06, 2018

This was a very interesting introductory course. It contains a huge variety of information that opened new horizons for me. The most interesting part had to do with lean management. I knew nothing about it before and I'm already interested to learn more!

por Ahmed A

May 01, 2017

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

por Kat M

Mar 15, 2019

This course provides very academic information on project management, which I appreciate. I would have benefitted from more real-world examples peppered throughout, but overall it is very informative and covers a broad range of topics.

por Ricardo M T L P

Aug 07, 2017

Final assignments very interesting but with very specific and few evaluation. I think the guidelines should be more helpful, stating the need to refer all the technical aspects such as concrete formwork withdraw and concrete curing.

por Horacio B

May 15, 2017

Es un curso que me permitió afirmar mis conocimientos, adquiridos en el correr de los años y me mostró metodologías formales para cosas que hago. Me interesó mucho el BIM, que recién está llegando a mi país

por Elizabeth H

Jul 09, 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

por Frankie X

Dec 17, 2019

Thanks for great classes and professional lecturers, encouraging me to go deeper for the major! I love chapter four most, which has perfect and professional introduction courses of BIM.

por Patsy L

Sep 24, 2018

I love the format of the course and how user-friendly it is to navigate. Some of the content may be a bit generic for those with some knowledge of the construction industry.

por Ismail

Aug 04, 2017

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.