Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
1,878 calificaciones
447 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales revisiones

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 430 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Ahmed A

May 01, 2017

it was very useful course specially that content about construction technology trends and the guys delivered it very simple and covered almost most of construction management topics. can't wait to the next course from columbia university

por Elizabeth H

Jul 09, 2018

Very good introduction to outline the difference in project mgmt, programme mgmt and construction mgmt. Enough detail on various aspects for CM including type of contracts, technology and planning.

por Mitchell

Apr 05, 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

por Ajay S

Sep 02, 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

por Sherif H K

Oct 02, 2017

A lot of knowledge in good sequence.

por Sharad S

Oct 25, 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

por Kyle W

Apr 02, 2018

A very good course overall. I particularly enjoyed the unit on BIM, and the depth of the technical details presented. I would appreciate however that the transcripts were edited more carefully. It looks like some software simply converted the audio to text, which makes reading it very challenging. Personally, I am a visual learner - so I highly prefer reading text at my own pace instead of listening to the audio portion of the lectures. This was particularly difficult with some of the transcripts provided.

Also, I felt there was too much overlap in some of the presenters. This course could probably deliver the same information in 20% less time with some editing. Well done overall, I look forward to continuing my ongoing education with Coursera.

por Mamani M D

Jan 16, 2018

Well explained lectures. I like the idea of having quizzes frequently too.

por Rosemarie W

Mar 26, 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Deleted A

Nov 01, 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

por Shubham B

Aug 16, 2018

It's very good. I'd have preferred it a little more detailed.

por JI45

Jul 15, 2019

A very good course to have more knowledge of my career I am very grateful to Coursera.

por Christopher B

Jul 24, 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Milan S

Aug 05, 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Bharat C

Sep 09, 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por David D

Sep 20, 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Taraka A S

Nov 15, 2016

Good start with Fundamentals. Need to take more advanced courses to gain indepth knowledge.

por Rick D

Feb 09, 2017

I did not think the instructors were very engaging. For the most part they read from slide decks that were also on the screen. There should be more visuals and discussion about what it is like to work in construction management.

por Quentin M

Mar 10, 2017

Overall it's good. Depending on the customer's level of experience in construction. Some of the classes are very basic knowledge. But the structure of the course is consistent.

por Tracey S

Jan 05, 2017

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

por amr s e

Sep 08, 2017

i think it's a good course with many specialized people every one on it's field but that what prevent the course from being great some of them don't know how to teach

por Farhan S

Mar 20, 2017

Most of the courses/lectures seemed to be very basic Project Management principles. Some lectures did give a good background and high level understanding of Construction Project Management, but expected a bit more in depth info.

Last lesson/assignment required more research on my part as it required general construction knowledge. The reason I took to this course was to get a better, high-level understanding of construction project management and planning, however, the Job Logic assignment expected that I would know what all is involved in the technical workings in construction (i.e. excavation, prepping, waterproofing, etc.) in which I have no experience or knowledge. A 2-hour assignment took me more than 3 hours to complete.

por Christopher C

Aug 02, 2018

Nothing about this course makes it interesting. If it was interesting, one would have the urge to return to continue with this course.

por George A

Sep 15, 2018

I thought the class did a good job of generally introducing the world of Construction Mgmt and I learned a lot. Using lecturers from the field made the lectures more interesting, however, it was apparent that the lecturers weren't trained in education or how to present information clearly to a class of students who are learning this material for the first time. The guest lecturers all used basic PPT presentations that weren't very engaging most of the time. I took the Construction Scheduling class simultaneously and that class was far more involved and varied in the way the information was prevented since the professor was actually an educator by trade. On top of that the homework assignment instructions differed from the rubrics we had to use to grade them, so in both cases I had to resubmit my assignment only AFTER seeing the rubric. Overall the core information was interesting, but it was presented so poorly that it made the class feel like an endless stream of trivia facts, further meaning that I might forget most of this info in the near future.

por Brian R S

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are not set up correctly and you get marked wrong when you put in the correct answers. It seems that the course was rushed and not properly tested before it accepted students. The content is good and that is why I gave it more than one star.