Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
1,998 calificaciones
468 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales revisiones

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 451 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Siddharth S M

Oct 31, 2016

Great Course

por Tracy C

Jan 23, 2017

Good introductory course. Light on details, but can't do without.

por Siying R

Aug 04, 2018

It is great to have practitioners as the presenters for the class.

The last bit of the assignments are confusing after listening to the lecture. Luckily the classmates helped out to clear the confusion. It is a good design to push people to interact with each other.

It would be great if the teacher gave feedback to the discussion topics.

por Server B

Aug 04, 2018

Week 4 both BIM and Int.l development subjects were the best part of this course

por Christopher B

Jul 24, 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Milan S

Aug 05, 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por JI45

Jul 15, 2019

A very good course to have more knowledge of my career I am very grateful to Coursera.

por Bharat C

Sep 09, 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por David D

Sep 20, 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Rajan k

Oct 16, 2019

It was really good .

por Cory B

Oct 05, 2019

Great course with attention to the details that matter.

por Renata C d T

Oct 14, 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

por Farhan S

Mar 20, 2017

Most of the courses/lectures seemed to be very basic Project Management principles. Some lectures did give a good background and high level understanding of Construction Project Management, but expected a bit more in depth info.

Last lesson/assignment required more research on my part as it required general construction knowledge. The reason I took to this course was to get a better, high-level understanding of construction project management and planning, however, the Job Logic assignment expected that I would know what all is involved in the technical workings in construction (i.e. excavation, prepping, waterproofing, etc.) in which I have no experience or knowledge. A 2-hour assignment took me more than 3 hours to complete.

por Quentin M

Mar 10, 2017

Overall it's good. Depending on the customer's level of experience in construction. Some of the classes are very basic knowledge. But the structure of the course is consistent.

por Taraka A S

Nov 15, 2016

Good start with Fundamentals. Need to take more advanced courses to gain indepth knowledge.

por Rick D

Feb 09, 2017

I did not think the instructors were very engaging. For the most part they read from slide decks that were also on the screen. There should be more visuals and discussion about what it is like to work in construction management.

por amr s e

Sep 08, 2017

i think it's a good course with many specialized people every one on it's field but that what prevent the course from being great some of them don't know how to teach

por Todor G

Oct 06, 2019

The course was a bit too basic and some of the videos were too broad. Some had information which did not seem to contribute to the purpose of the course. Overall it is good course to listen over my free time and learn a few new things.

por George A

Sep 15, 2018

I thought the class did a good job of generally introducing the world of Construction Mgmt and I learned a lot. Using lecturers from the field made the lectures more interesting, however, it was apparent that the lecturers weren't trained in education or how to present information clearly to a class of students who are learning this material for the first time. The guest lecturers all used basic PPT presentations that weren't very engaging most of the time. I took the Construction Scheduling class simultaneously and that class was far more involved and varied in the way the information was prevented since the professor was actually an educator by trade. On top of that the homework assignment instructions differed from the rubrics we had to use to grade them, so in both cases I had to resubmit my assignment only AFTER seeing the rubric. Overall the core information was interesting, but it was presented so poorly that it made the class feel like an endless stream of trivia facts, further meaning that I might forget most of this info in the near future.

por Joshua S

Jun 06, 2018

The peer review projects very obviously require some sort of outside knowledge. There is nothing from the videos that gives you the tools to do the assignments satisfactorily. Additionally, the assignments don't always make sense. For one of the assignments, creating a job logic diagram, none of the criteria include creating a diagram that is logically consistent. So, when people decided to say that the ground floor logically preceded the building of a roof, rather than the columns on which the rood sits, I technically couldn't mark them down during the peer review. Meanwhile, because my WBS hadn't included details which were not mentioned at all in lecture, I couldn't receive full credit.

por Brian R S

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are not set up correctly and you get marked wrong when you put in the correct answers. It seems that the course was rushed and not properly tested before it accepted students. The content is good and that is why I gave it more than one star.

por Christopher C

Aug 02, 2018

Nothing about this course makes it interesting. If it was interesting, one would have the urge to return to continue with this course.

por Shafeeq S

Jan 10, 2019

Very very basics. Simple concepts are explained for infinite hour long sessions. Not at all engaging sessions.

por Hugo V

Aug 09, 2017

The content is overall rather thin and would be better supported with reading materials instead of all video lectures. The structure and level of detail was also rather odd with more details on bonds and surety than on actual project types and challenges.

por Ahsanul K

Oct 29, 2017

The instructor is not specific and too much filler sentence that are not important for the lecture