Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
3,115 calificaciones
762 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales revisiones

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 751 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Shivansh S

Nov 19, 2019

great

por Kartikey M

Jul 14, 2020

best

por Mona A A

Jun 07, 2020

GOOD

por Viraj P

Feb 18, 2020

good

por Mounib r D

Jan 31, 2020

Good

por Subin K

Aug 04, 2019

Good

por S S K

Oct 15, 2017

best

por Rafat A A

Sep 05, 2017

good

por Sowmya K

Mar 19, 2017

Good

por Ahmad A

Jul 24, 2019

Top

por Carlos D

Sep 21, 2017

...

por Tamara L

Apr 17, 2017

E

por Glen T

Feb 27, 2020

The program is very complete, covering the essential aspects of this discipline as well as the history and future evolution anticipated through technology.

Opportunities for improvement:

-Better integration of all parts of the program: the more practical lessons lack the technological theories disclosed as "musts" by the lean construction models and BIM practices. In example, the great benefits of BIM mentioned in this program as far as job site logistics and safety are not mentioned in the lesson dedicated to logistics and safety planning. In a similar manner, the great advancements of Lean practices are not discussed by the professor who managed the reconstruction of the World Trade Center, one of the best practical teachings in the program.

-Better transcripts: some of the lessons have trade-related terminology errors that must be fixed ("ideal" labor meaning "idle" labor, etc.).

por Kyle W

Apr 02, 2018

A very good course overall. I particularly enjoyed the unit on BIM, and the depth of the technical details presented. I would appreciate however that the transcripts were edited more carefully. It looks like some software simply converted the audio to text, which makes reading it very challenging. Personally, I am a visual learner - so I highly prefer reading text at my own pace instead of listening to the audio portion of the lectures. This was particularly difficult with some of the transcripts provided.

Also, I felt there was too much overlap in some of the presenters. This course could probably deliver the same information in 20% less time with some editing. Well done overall, I look forward to continuing my ongoing education with Coursera.

por bharat k r

Jun 08, 2018

Construction Project Management is a most suitable course for those who are pursuing their degree or diploma in civil engineering , architecture or some how related with respective fields. This course will teach you about BIM , construction management, construction strategies, new terminologies related with construction field, practical aspects of constructing a building, etc.

Some of the lectures are very effective in explaining role of biding, contracts, etc. Assigned tasks are most suitable and fulfilled their role in grasping the topics more effectively.

por Alfred e

Mar 21, 2019

Covers the subjects in good detail. I appreciate having instruction from people actively working in the industry. They were able to provide real world insight into the subjects being covered. The in-course quizes were a good check on knowledge retention. however, the instructions on the projects at the end of the course are unclear and do not reflect the vocabulary used in the videos.

por SMITA P

Jan 25, 2020

The course is helpful to understand the role construction manager, bonds and types of project delivery in a holistic way. It is well designed to describe the CPM in a simple and easy way also. However, providing reading materials along with each video would have been more helpful for people who want to learn more about a specific topic suiting to their interest.

por Ritwik S T

Oct 15, 2017

A good course with good information. Too much focused on building construction. Suggest a more common approach which includes other constructions including refinery / petrochemicals also. Material is still quite useful and connection can be seen to other construction types, exercises are bit challenging when one is not from building construction.

por Walid B

Feb 12, 2020

For a junior profile as I, it is a very well and rich program that is presentend here. The course is great and the speakers have a lot of qualities. The only "problem" is that sometimes, the course is only focused on construction in the USA, even if that point can give a great vision, it's not always adapted to the rest of the world. Keep going.

por Siying R

Aug 04, 2018

It is great to have practitioners as the presenters for the class.

The last bit of the assignments are confusing after listening to the lecture. Luckily the classmates helped out to clear the confusion. It is a good design to push people to interact with each other.

It would be great if the teacher gave feedback to the discussion topics.

por Shivam A R

Apr 03, 2020

Really helpful course and an extensive learning platform with enabled practical knowledge of construction project management field alongside it applications in the industry. Apart from the traditional book based learning learnt lot of new things with their significance when it comes to the real world implementation of construction.

por Dawood H

Apr 29, 2020

This course is great even for a Business Manager dealing with Architects, Property, Facilities Management.

Over all it provides insights and the Big Picture or 360 view from top of the construction landscape without going into depth. I would recommend to anyone who wants to have an overview of the construction contracting business

por Thomas M

Jun 21, 2017

I was impressed with the quality of this course but I'd like to see more detailed examples of Work Breakdown Structure. I think that this will be covered in greater depth in future courses, but it was hard to know what the peer-reviewed assignments were actually asking for without being able to see the grading rubric.

por Dylan C

Feb 24, 2020

I Really enjoy getting multiple teachers opinions on the same topics, I find it really helps the major topics sink into my head (contracts especially)

I found there was a few topics that could be eliminated such as BIM only because it seems to be a really complicated process that would most likely need its own class.

por Charles O

Oct 08, 2018

this course has really been helpful and instructive in my career path as an architect looking to fully understand the construction industry and its many facets. I do however feel that some of the information contained within the course work should be updated to reflect this current year 2018.

many thanks