Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Project Management por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
1,871 calificaciones
445 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Principales revisiones

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 430 revisiones para Construction Project Management

por Luis M P A

Jan 02, 2017

Excellent!

por Mick T Z

Feb 15, 2017

Great course!

por Bismarck C F F

Nov 13, 2017

Great professional experience is shared in this course.

por Daniel A

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

por Abdul Q S

Dec 09, 2017

A very must course for the project managers and particularly for the construction field. Explained professional methods with easy to understand language.

por Elis L M M

Apr 11, 2017

Very interesting course. I would reccomend it to everyone. The only thing that was not so useful for me were modules which are very specific such as Bonds. However, these might be useful in the future, for we dont only work where we live.

Great course!

por Mithra S

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course !!

por Abhishek S

Aug 14, 2017

Awesome learning experience!!!

Thanks Coursera!!!

Thanks Columbia University!!!

por Rakesh K P

May 25, 2017

really good

por Soliman A S

Oct 14, 2017

very good

por Imran H

Jan 31, 2017

this is very good for those people who are under construction manangement.

please follow this course.

por mark a s

Aug 02, 2017

I really enjoy it and full of knowledge. Thanks Coursera.

por Cesar R

Jun 12, 2017

A very good course to refresh concepts and learn new theme. A great opportunity to practice english in a construction management environment.

por John R

Jun 26, 2017

Very worthwhile for someone like me who has little to no experience in the industry.

por Andrés F A L

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course, i have leaned a lot of thing related to construction project management

por Suyog P

May 06, 2018

This course is definitely a wonderful resource for learning, reviewing, and discussing academia. It comes bundled with multiple different resources and a Forum where classmates can ask one another for clarification of points discussed in the video and create study groups to review and learn.

por Dmitry F

Apr 17, 2017

Great course. thanks a lot!

por Guillermo R C

Apr 11, 2017

a very good foundation to introcude us in the construction´s world

por Michael C

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed the lectures by different leaders in the industry.

por Andrey P

Oct 31, 2016

As an engineer in a construction firm I should admit that this course is very useful for those, who start their careers in this profession.

por Humberto M

Jan 01, 2017

This course is amazing! The technical material is awesome! 100% Recommeded

por RAJ V S

Jul 30, 2017

Very good content in overall. It has been very much helpful for me learn various construction management knowledge domains.

por Hugo A P

Jun 09, 2017

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo da un vistazo bastante completo de todos los temas que intervienen en la gestión de proyectos y sobre todo deja con la curiosidad de investigar de mayor forma ciertos temas específicos

por Keri M

Dec 09, 2017

An in depth introduction to project management as it relates to construction. Some previous knowledge of project management theory was helpful, but not required.

por Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!