Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Scheduling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Scheduling por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
1,389 calificaciones
261 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Principales reseñas

FL
26 de dic. de 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT
23 de dic. de 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 257 revisiones para Construction Scheduling

por Ivar U

3 de jun. de 2017

Great introduction to the most common tools regarding Construction Scheduling. If you have not taken any Scheduling course before this course will get you quickly up to speed. It is not very detailed in terms of tasks that needs to be set up, but it will give you the basics.

por Ralph S

7 de nov. de 2017

This course is very helpful in learning various tools and method for construction scheduling. I particularly enjoyed learning about AON and LEAN Construction. The course is well organized with lecture and interactive exercises that are challenging and useful.

por James T

26 de ago. de 2020

This course was not easy but that is a good thing. I actually learned quite a bit even though I have been in the construction industry for most of my life. I have read many schedules but never really knew the science behind building one.

por Luis F R M

25 de abr. de 2020

It is one of the best courses I have ever had online, the combination of practical with theoretical knowledge and the attention to detail is amazing. I was left with no questions and wanting to learn even more about this subjects.

por Karl B

30 de ene. de 2017

Exposure to numerous areas of scheduling software. The presenters were successful at getting across software exposure to the students. Further to scheduling software there were also scheduling analysis software introduction.

por Brian C P H

2 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and helpful interms of discussing the basic types of constrcution scheduling, the patterns and how to organize the schedules in more logical ways that will benefit the project to be able to finish on time.

por Agnei M

11 de mar. de 2018

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

por Sharad S

2 de nov. de 2017

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

por Ayan J

5 de may. de 2020

I would like to thank to instructors.

This course was amazing, I was inspired from that. I could identify a critical path and do network diagram.

I recommend you if you want to aware of construction scheduling

por Ahmed M S A

18 de jun. de 2020

This course was beneficial, I’ve learned a lot about the construction Scheduling, all the material that i had studied at my university I found it here in this course. Thanks Dr. Ibrahim and the other team.

por Felix L

27 de dic. de 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

por CAMILO A S P

5 de may. de 2020

The course gives a wide vision of the scheduling discipline from a interdisciplinary view which gives more interest for the students through different point of view and methodologies available.

por Vahid T

24 de dic. de 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

por Jatin A

18 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course and I would like to thanks coursera for such an opportuntiy and this is a great platform to learn, enhance and upgrade your skills at your comfort..

por Bishoy G G A

16 de mar. de 2019

It was a very dynamic course which contained many useful knowledge. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

por Guillermo R C

22 de ago. de 2017

as the previous course, this has covered all my spectatives, thanks coursera and thanks Columbia University for the effort and dedication for the online education

por Fernan N A

21 de oct. de 2020

Very informative course which tackles with globally accepted standards in construction planning and analysis. Would love to work with these people on the field.

por Rafi M

23 de jul. de 2020

Very effective one for a civil engineer. I have known so many important things which i want to apply in my professional field in future. thanks for the course

por Muhammad H

18 de oct. de 2019

I have learnt a lot of new Scheduling tools, very happy to complete this course. Thanks a lot Columbia University & respected mentors. Hats off & thumb up.

por Ammar Y

11 de ago. de 2018

Amazing course! I've learned a lot from Dr. Odeh and all the stuff are very skilled and have a lot of knowledge. Thank you so much for such a great Course.

por Martyna B

4 de jun. de 2017

Extremely well prepared, with plenty of knowledge to be gained, well planned hands-on exercises and well distributed in terms of time and assessments

por Adriano P D V

23 de jul. de 2020

al nivel de la excelente introducción, tiene una dificultad mayor, amerita mucho mas esfuerzo que el introductorio. las practicas de muy alto nivel.

por Swathylakshmi J

26 de oct. de 2020

Its so clearly described. Every methods have been very clearly taught. Really happy with the teaching and the clarity in explaining every topics.

por Frantzo P

8 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much for these four courses in the management specialization, it is very helpful for me and my career. thank you for the support.

por greg a

14 de sep. de 2017

Good Course, need more guidance with peer projects, and a wrong answer in quiz on week #4 (#2 answer to 2 decimals when it asks for 1 Decimal)