Chevron Left
Volver a Construction Scheduling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Construction Scheduling por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
952 calificaciones
168 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Principales revisiones

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

Dec 24, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 164 revisiones para Construction Scheduling

por Andres Z

Jun 15, 2017

Good

por Joven C

May 25, 2017

gOOD

por Filippos F

Nov 30, 2019

A+

por shanmuga r

Dec 30, 2019

The Excercise problems were good.The instructor has put lot of efforts to develop and organize the course content.The technology applications were very informative.it could have been still more beneficial if we were given assignments to solve in that particular softwares in online platform.An option is needed to download the ppts.

por Jude B

Jul 31, 2017

Top of the line course. There's one really boring guy though. Not going to single him out, but it definitely isn't Ibrahim Odeh. One recommendation would be to include the lecture slides for download as down under the Construction Project Management specialization subject.

por Daniel E S

Oct 10, 2019

I thought that the course was a bit too simplistic. I would have liked more detailed examples and assignments. Also, it would have been nice to have most of the later slides to print out or copy. Some of the diagrams were a bit tedious to draw.

por Oleh O

Apr 28, 2019

Hello! Very interesting course.

Because of practically absence of hands-off materials learning will take a little more time. It will be nice if add practical part to topic about apps for scheduling, even it`ll be free app

por cks.pll@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2016

The course is very helful in understanding the various concept of scheduling. The course material gives to the poibt views and examples to understand tbe concept and very nicely delivered.

por MUHAMMAD U S

Jul 17, 2019

Great course to understand the termanology of Scheduling and getting a basic sense. It is also a great course if you want to review your scheduling knowledge to understand how it works.

por Muhammad J S

Dec 27, 2016

I am really fascinated by this course and its a first step towards Project Planning and specially Lean Scheduling Its a brilliant and advance method in Construction field.

por Orlando J P P

Oct 28, 2018

Overall a good course. An improvement could be a capstone component to this specific course to showcase the material learned across the full duration.

por Jatin M

Nov 23, 2016

Very briefly covered and clearly explained, but in my opinion it needs to add more on Risk assessment and management, and baseline scheduling.

por Patsy L

Oct 17, 2018

Love the first part of the course as there were lots of exercises. The second part of the course is more theoretical.

por Tamir G

Jan 20, 2020

From the entire coarse I learned systematic basic knowledge about "what I should know about scheduling''.

por Juan P C

Oct 17, 2017

Great introductory course for non civil engineers or architects that want to get involved in the industry

por Donavan E

Oct 10, 2019

I feel that the softewares used in this industry was not presented properly. the visual aids were poor

por joshua w

May 14, 2017

Very informative and helps to look at other not traditional scheduling methods.

por Zhanar B

Feb 10, 2017

I like the course for its clear structure and straightforward content.

por Detorrie T

Apr 05, 2018

This was a fast-paced and intense course brimming with great content.

por amr s e

Oct 22, 2017

good course with a great experience as a beginner in scheduling.

por Hanna E

Oct 03, 2017

Good information, but some errors in one of the quizzes.

por Jorge J L

May 06, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

por Durgesh K S

Oct 02, 2018

I got alot of knowledge..... about scheduling.

por Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Prof. Odeh is very good. Worth watching!

por Bishwajit B

Sep 08, 2019

The Lean methods are best articulated.