Chevron Left
Volver a What Is Contemporary Art?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What Is Contemporary Art? por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.7
estrellas
1,629 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is contemporary art? In this course, you’ll consider this question through more than 70 works of art made between 1980 and the present, with a focus on art from the past decade. You’ll hear directly from artists, architects, and designers from around the globe about their creative processes, materials, and inspiration. Five themes serve as your guide: Media from Television to the Internet, Territories & Transit, Materials & Making, Agency, and Power. You’ll look at 3-D–printed glass and fiber sculptures, performances in a factory and a museum, painted portraits—as well as those made with artificial intelligence—and interventions into television and video games. And much more, all drawn from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art. Come along as artists invite us into their studios, out into their neighborhoods, and to experiment with the materials they use. Not only will you develop a deeper understanding of how artists work today, you’ll also explore some of their many approaches to the pressing issues and questions of our time. By taking this course, you’ll gain confidence to look at contemporary art wherever you encounter it and make connections to your own life or creative practice....

Principales reseñas

CS

26 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, informative course, with much diversity. I laughed and smiled, felt awe and inspiration, cried and felt the pain and the beautiful defiance of pieces I might have never appreciated before.

GH

3 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and easily consumable resources, lots of video, audio, and short text so it was very fun and accessible. They have a good diversity of artists across ethnicity, sex, and country.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 371 revisiones para What Is Contemporary Art?

por Rayna L

18 de sep. de 2020

Wonderful! A good course for anyone looking to delve into understanding the process and perspectives of modern artists with their work.

por Hannah F P

8 de may. de 2020

It was great! I learned a lot, knowledge that can be applied in both analyzing contemporary art pieces and also producing art myself.

por Eugene F

19 de mar. de 2021

This course has opened a whole new world to me that has always had me intrigued but apprehensive to participate in but no longer.

por Laura i V A

26 de may. de 2021

Excelente curso. Me ayudo a ampliar visión sobre el arte contemporaneo y los expositores de dicha corrieite artística en el MoMA.

por ealopeze@yahoo.com

17 de oct. de 2020

muy interesante el arte contemporaneo y la forma de presentarlo en este curso.

me ha aclarado bastante el concepto del arte.

gracias

por Christina K R B

3 de may. de 2020

This is an interesting and highly motivating coursework. I enjoyed it immensely. I will gladly recommend it to friends and family.

por Laura I M D S

22 de jun. de 2020

A great course, where the selection of artists is powerful. I learned so much and get inspired by reading and seeing others work.

por Aquetzalli R

18 de mar. de 2020

An amazing course that explains very much everything we need to know to be able to understand a lot more about contemporary art.

por Eleni T

6 de may. de 2020

Really interesting course, giving the artists feeling while creating their project in a smooth way for eveyone to comprehend.

por NS M

15 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to take to understand the width, depth and the third dimension of Art. What was not Art is now Art to me!

por Anna A B

17 de may. de 2020

Wonderful overview of contemporary art. I find my perspective deeply enriched and look forward to my next visit to MoMa

por E L

12 de ago. de 2020

I loved everything, especially the interviews with the artists! Thank you for your effort and time. Much appreciated.

por John B

25 de may. de 2020

I had a wonderful experience learning about the various shifts in art that have occurred over the last four decades

por Ashish P

7 de may. de 2020

Kindly let me know how can I avail more courses and how can I get a certificate of the course I have just finished.

por Antonia d S C B

13 de may. de 2021

hello I completed the course last year but did not yet receive the certificate, with whom should I speak about it?

por Janeth L G P

9 de jul. de 2020

Super interesante el acercamiento al tema, y la manera de irnos conectando poco a poco con la intención del mismo.

por Dimitris P

19 de may. de 2020

A fun and educational way to learn and think for yourself about contemporary art, the course is just the beginning

por Simone M S

22 de jun. de 2021

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed the modules, especially the art examples and optional readings and links given.

por Lluvia A D A C

7 de may. de 2020

Es un muy buen curso, podrás aprender diferentes aspectos del arte contemporáneo y su historia. Muy inspirador.

por elsa f

20 de abr. de 2020

dinamico, agil y muy enriquecedor, como un primer acercamiento a leer , un tipo de arte que no siempre es facil

por Gabriele R

30 de jul. de 2020

Questioning ourselves on the meaning of contemporary art is our way of understanding the sociality of society.

por Olivia B

24 de may. de 2020

Wonderful! I'd definitely recommend it to beginners and those who are already familiar with contemporary art.

por JOSUE M P

13 de dic. de 2021

Estoy muy ilusionado en concluir el último curso; por el momento, a falta del cuarto, me parece excepcional.

por Diana M

20 de may. de 2020

Soooooooo good. Thank you, Moma! This has colored my days and fed my spirit in such a delicious way. Heroes!