Chevron Left
Volver a What Is Contemporary Art?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What Is Contemporary Art? por parte de Museo de Arte Moderno

4.7
estrellas
1,629 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is contemporary art? In this course, you’ll consider this question through more than 70 works of art made between 1980 and the present, with a focus on art from the past decade. You’ll hear directly from artists, architects, and designers from around the globe about their creative processes, materials, and inspiration. Five themes serve as your guide: Media from Television to the Internet, Territories & Transit, Materials & Making, Agency, and Power. You’ll look at 3-D–printed glass and fiber sculptures, performances in a factory and a museum, painted portraits—as well as those made with artificial intelligence—and interventions into television and video games. And much more, all drawn from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art. Come along as artists invite us into their studios, out into their neighborhoods, and to experiment with the materials they use. Not only will you develop a deeper understanding of how artists work today, you’ll also explore some of their many approaches to the pressing issues and questions of our time. By taking this course, you’ll gain confidence to look at contemporary art wherever you encounter it and make connections to your own life or creative practice....

Principales reseñas

CS

26 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, informative course, with much diversity. I laughed and smiled, felt awe and inspiration, cried and felt the pain and the beautiful defiance of pieces I might have never appreciated before.

GH

3 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and easily consumable resources, lots of video, audio, and short text so it was very fun and accessible. They have a good diversity of artists across ethnicity, sex, and country.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 371 revisiones para What Is Contemporary Art?

por Deleted A

26 de abr. de 2020

Thanks to the Contemporary Art course, I have found myself and discovered what I want to do next in my life.

por Axel Z

30 de may. de 2020

Me gustó mucho y abrió mi mente a nuevas perspectivas, sobre todo disminuyó mi miedo al arte contemporáneo.

por tamara

17 de ene. de 2020

i enjoy it very much. now i'd like to reread my answers and know my final qualification. how can i do that?

por Sana H

13 de ago. de 2020

I learned so much from this course. it motivated me to be more curious and to look at my own surroundings.

por Carla H

27 de jun. de 2020

It is important to keep asking this question. We are in a pandemic, and we must keep asking this question.

por victoria

14 de may. de 2020

I really like the course, for me it was really interesting to see the different perspective of the artists

por namrata d

2 de oct. de 2020

Its been a journey quite to say Contemporary and so very interesting to find the true image. Thank you .

por Oliver D L R A

16 de jul. de 2020

I liked the videos and texts. Although the course is basic, it has interesting examples and great topics!

por Benyapa W

3 de may. de 2020

It's great to study with MOMA and Coursera. I love the course. I get to know more than before. Thank you

por Miki

19 de abr. de 2020

Practical while engaging. I'v got to get a glimpse of contemporary art from many different perspectives.

por Barbara l

4 de feb. de 2021

There was a wide range of mediums included to broadened one's narrow definition of art and its purpose.

por Ivett Q S

21 de abr. de 2020

Loved it! In a harsh time of this Covid Pandemic, this was truly inspiring, a lift of hope through art.

por Maria F

29 de abr. de 2020

Enjoyed it very much. Excellent content. Multiple resources. Clean navigation tools. Easy to complete

por adrià g

8 de abr. de 2020

A course to learn and understand recent artistic creations in a simple, pleasant and exciting format.

por María J V Z

19 de mar. de 2020

Excellent material, accurate for everybody!! and very good to these tough times happen in the world.

por Johanna T

21 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful content in an easy to understand way. I enjoyed every section and would highly recommend.

por Jose A C M

18 de mar. de 2020

Excellent option to enter the world of contemporary art and its characteristics. Highly recommended

por Hendric S

1 de feb. de 2022

It has been a long journey for me, finding general meaning rather than personal meaning. Thank you

por T. M G

30 de oct. de 2020

What is Contemporary Art is such an great course. I feel it is elegant an gritty at the same time!

por Javi R

10 de jul. de 2021

Me encantó. Un curso bien construido sobre el arte contemporáneo y su trabajo en el mundo actual.

por Gabriel R V V

19 de mar. de 2020

como obtengo mi certificado del curso ya que no he resivido ningun aviso para obtenerlo gracias

por Gabriela M A

24 de may. de 2021

It is a course that provides a lot of information in an interesting and visually appealing way.

por Clara R

16 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course! I will definitely recommend it! Lots of resources and archive video/interviews.

por Bex S

11 de dic. de 2020

So interesting and dense! Never a dull moment, with a variety of videos, images and reading.

por Francisca C M

31 de jul. de 2020

A wonderful course. It is my third course in MoMA, and I really looking forward another one.