Chevron Left
Volver a The Strategy of Content Marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Strategy of Content Marketing por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
2,349 calificaciones
787 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Principales reseñas

SM

May 28, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC

May 26, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 782 revisiones para The Strategy of Content Marketing

por Edmafe E

Dec 27, 2018

This would have been a 4 or 5 star course if not for the pitfalls of solely relying on peer reviews for the assignment submissions. I realized that all of my efforts at this course were wasted by the fact that most of my classmates weren't even paying attention to the course material, and some of them did not even try to understand the submission instructions prior to sending their work. I would suggest having an instructor from Coursera or from the partner learning institution to be at least checking the submissions as peer reviews - and one's grades - depend a lot on the quality of students currently enrolled in the course. Sonia and Brian were excellent instructors and the material was good but my experience was ruined by the peer reviews.

por Usha R

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very poorly designed IMO. Most of the important content - that is creating empathy maps etc, are taught by audio podcasts without any visual element. The videos only show Sarah giving intros and that's not helpful at all. There's a whole load of stuff to be read as well. The android app doesn't show the podcasts, which are the most important bits. Even after I got them downloaded with great difficulty, I was not able to do my assignment because I didn't understand how to create an empathy map. That was taught without giving an example. Just a template to be downloaded and we are left to google and find the answers. Why did we sign up for this course at all? I have left midway.

por Maeve M

Mar 01, 2019

With the podcasts included, this course is a lot more time consuming than it initially seemed, as the time taken only factored in reading plus videos. I also found it really difficult to find the podcasts of Brian Clark so missed a lot of relevant content for the first few weeks. Time spent on listening to podcasts needs to be factored in to the course time, as I am really stuck for time so struggled to find the time to complete the course.

Also, the content was decent and relevant to, but I didn't feel I learned anything my company aren't already doing as part of our content marketing strategy. The first week focused too much on building a personal website too rather than marketing strategy for an organisation.

por Jeroen

Jul 25, 2017

It's alright, but not information dense or concrete enough. "Test what works", "Know your audience", "Grab attention". Yeah, no shit. I really had to pay attention to find useful information between all the obviousness and abstract advice.

por Bill T

Apr 20, 2018

Im a pretty sure this course was created to promote Copyblogger and Mentor's work. The ebooks are just repeating themselves. The soures for completing the assignments are poor, and this is supported by the fact that as i reviewd 5 submission in the peer-per-peer system all of them were different and they totally missed the mark. Thus, i am sure that the trainers failed to give the appropriate material for free and they failed to come across the knowledge. I wish you examine the material and the courses with more care and critical view and not just allow any course to be aired just for the sake of it . I am deeply disapoointed in this course.

por Anna C

Jun 04, 2017

I'm a little disappointed with the content of this course. I can see the course is promoting the type of content you find in large amounts on social media, namely Facebook. It's a manipulative content that takes advantage of people's weaknesses and provides very little actual value and resolution. I mean content such as "how to get your boyfriend back", "how to loose 20kg in a week" type of stuff.

The papers enclosed as reading material, branded by the copyblogger, are lengthy and rich in generic, meaningless messaging and the "right" keywords such as "strategy", "mapping" etc. It's tough to get through to the point or resolution. I don't feel this content is credible.

por shrey j

May 28, 2019

This course is very vague and the podcasts with the founder sound more like a company promotion than any learnings. Not satisfied with the learning from week 2 onwards. Also, minimal use of practical case studies just makes it very technical and inefficient.

por Michael C

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent content, and broken nicely into small pieces that are easy to get into and not overwhelming. However, there are 2 peer graded assignments that leave the student at the mercy of graders who may or may not be reasonable. The assignments aren't clear, in that instructions given and workbooks provided aren't in harmony. Finally there seems to be no recourse for students not receiving a passing grade despite resubmissions, but to retake the entire course.

por Marina B

May 07, 2020

I was excited to start this course, but I found myself a little disappointed by it. The course in itself is an interesting one, but it needs to be improved in regards to many aspects: the videos which are too short, and the reading material needs to be more diversified and should include academic articles. The podcasts are hard to be found, thus it would make more sense to incorporate them in the video and make the whole course an interactive one.

Another element that needs to be looked at is the peer-review. Usually, peers do not understand the requirements and the whole grade depends on their availability, thus it can take days even a week for someone to decide to review. This can also ruin the learning experience

por Rajat K

Jul 08, 2020

Great Course! Empathy mapping and 7A content strategy were my best takeaways. However, I will suggest a few improvements. This Course is almost 4 YEARS OLD and I am sure some new elements could be added to it from time to time to keep it fresh. It would be good if more course content is added in the VIDEO FORMAT rather than giving us so many BOOKS to read. And about books - A LOT OF THEM CONTAIN JUST THE SAME INFORMATION. Also, EXPERIENCE MAPPING CAN BE EXPLAINED MORE APTLY. And lastly - PEER-GRADING REVIEW SYSTEM system should be MONITORED and IMPROVED as many learners blindly review one another with full grades just to pass and get the certification.

por Sarah C

Nov 11, 2019

This was a great course although it was difficult to find some of the materials they reference during the course, I was able to wing it but it would have been nice to have the full content available.

por Gwee R

May 19, 2020

I find the course very fluffy, long-winded and self-promotional (of Copyblogger). 90% of the content is trying to convince me in a non-scientific manner why I should follow their advice, 10% is trying to tell me the advice. And the advice or strategy is very no-brainer and just too general (eg. sustain your reader's attention! Write compelling headlines! Use facts! Okay... I already know that.) I feel like the entire course can be condensed into a 2-hour video.

por Cristian T

Aug 01, 2017

The content was good information, but the peer graded assignment was confusing.

por KETAKI D

Oct 26, 2018

Extremely Helpful for people wanting to enter the field of content writing, content marketing and technical writing. The course also provides useful pointers for beginners wanting to start their own blog.

por Nidhi J

Nov 05, 2018

Amazing course! I learn various new words and phrases that impress me a lot.

I have sent my wordpress link. Kindly review me how am going.

http://nj2016.wordpress.com

por Anna G

May 02, 2018

Amazing couurse! Recommend it for every manager and copywriter.

por Josh T

Feb 16, 2018

This is a great course for anyone starting out their own business or in an organisation, who is aware of the enormous benefits effective content marketing can bring. Each module is divided into clear, relevant and very insightful topics. The course content is top quality, and picks apart the concepts that are crucial to the successful implementation of content marketing. The delivery is also excellent - very clear explanations, backed up by examples. The format is ideal, since you can watch, re-watch, listen and re-listen as many times as you need to.

My one criticism is that there is probably too much reading that isn't that relevant to the assignments in weeks 3 and 4. If you actually sat down and read through every reading material given you'd never get any work done. This could be refined a bit more.

por KAUSHIK G V

Apr 30, 2020

An amazing course that opens up a world of opportunities and learning for people looking to get into the Digital Marketing space. A must for any student with a great instructor in Sonia who helped elucidate the various concepts in the course. The additional material will prove to be great guidance through your content journey and your career prospects. Thanks to Coursera, UC Davis, Rainmaker Digital, Sonia, Brian and all other people who helped make this course the great experience that it was. It's a shame that it is only a one-off course but I hope many students stand to benefit from it.

por Bilal M

Feb 26, 2019

Its Excellent course to learn copy writing for new comers who want to learn copy writing. There were lot of study materials, evaluations and more over practise assignments which makes it a wonderful course. Thank you for the oppurtunity to learn.

por Mohammad M

May 08, 2020

The course included over 500 pages PDF files and over 1 hour audio files. I expected instructor to teach, not to give us pdf files to read ! Also there were a lot unnecessary text in files!

por Sarah A

Jul 04, 2020

This course is not for professionals who are looking to learn about actual content strategies. It is a course for creative content writing, and how to make it appealing to consumers. The strategy mentioned in the title of the course is an exaggeration of what this course actually discusses. In addition, the learning material is too long and repetitive and if you enjoy listening to your lessons then this would work for you because its all about pre-recorded podcasts. It was a disappointment for me.

por Prompiriya P

Jun 16, 2020

Take it if it's free, otherwise not recommended AT ALL! This is just a trap door to promo Copyblogger's articles and podcasts. Like literally 80% are just intro video and we have to listen to attached audio podcast... ABOUT EMPATHY MAPS AND EXPERIENCE MAPS (your assignment afterwards btw)

Only the last module has lengthy video in itself, but all wobble gobble of "write with meaning, write to make emotions, be good person" things we all knew.

A waste of Coursera platform's potential.

por Egor S

Aug 23, 2020

Thank you for this incredible course!

It was so great to dive in a atmosphere of positive creativity and professionalism.

Thank you teacher, for all the lessons and examples, videos and tests.

Thank you Coursera, for giving chance to study for free in this difficult moment.

I'm refugee from Russia to Sweden, restarting my life again now in new country.

So, it's essential for me to have new skills and knowledge, for free now.

It was a blessing for me to take part in this course, really.

Thank you all!

por Ibekwe E C

Feb 04, 2019

This course takes even experienced folks through the whole process of understanding how well their content could be doing right now and how they can improve on it. Plus it helps you build a strategy for creating your content. Needless to say, you will understand the use of having a personal site as a professional. I had to get mine www.emmanueibekwe.com

por Ameenah A

Apr 18, 2020

Sonia Simone did a great job with this course. I can't imagine the number of new things I have learned as regards content creation.

I didn't just learn, I was able to put into practice what I have learned making it stick.

Thank you, Sonia Simone, UAC, and Coursera for giving me this opportunity to grow professionally.