Chevron Left
Volver a The Strategy of Content Marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Strategy of Content Marketing por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
3,121 calificaciones
1,032 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Principales reseñas

SM
27 de may. de 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC
25 de may. de 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,033 revisiones para The Strategy of Content Marketing

por haydi s

22 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed it very much. The course tackles in-depth information. It discusses content marketing from every possible perspective. It doesn't only teach writing techniques, but also gives insights regarding the organization you are in, how to be part of a team, how to advocate your service and the ethics that every professional content marketer should be aware of. It also gave me a clear and good background in strategic marketing. It is simply great. I recommend it to anyone who wants to truly understand marketing.

por Ashleigh D

27 de abr. de 2020

Sonia did a wonderful job; keeping the flow going and professionalism. I enjoyed the course as it made me reexamine how we generate content and think about it in new ways to focus on my blog. For the peer exercises, the directions were a bit vague and I could see that as I graded some papers that other students did not understand what was asked.

I wish we took a dive deeper into instagram, facebook and pinterest and ways to use those outlets.

Also, I am in need of SEO help with my site.

Thank you again!

por Ezgi A

13 de abr. de 2020

Sonia Simone paraphrases Ezgi' mantra :) , recapping it “the essence of great content marketing: listen, question, and respond.” Sonia Simone engage students in new material by asking questions to stimulate curiosity and interest, seeking to bring learning materials to life by linking them with each student’s inner world, inadvertently showing the student why he/she can potentially fill a gap in their mind by adding to their knowledge bank.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate everything you’ve done.

por Adeniji K A

2 de jul. de 2020

This course from starting to finish is superb!.from the strategic context frame work to crafting content marketing strategy using the empathy and experience map to the strategic types of content and finally to managing your content which ran from week 1 to week 5 I've gained a whole lot from copywriting,content writing, content marketing, marketing,and even blogging.Though I would suggest they use lesser podcast and I must say kudos to Sonia Simone and Brian Clark,they were really fantastic!

por VEERESH S

14 de may. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience with Coursera. This is the first course i have enrolled and finished it on time. After finishing every week videos and assignment , I have felt a wonderful experience. i was never expected that this much of knowledge i will get from this. but i am requesting to the Coursera team to review my financial aid course. because during this pandemic COVID19 situation we have lost our opportunities in companies. so kindly requesting you to reply my application.

por Yadira E

2 de jul. de 2020

I am so glad that I have taken this course! It is very informative, interesting, easy to follow, very well explained, very inspirational too. Only a comment: in the assignment week 3, I think the task was not very clear, first for me, then I realized that for my peers was not also clear. I think is missing to say: create and send another document, please not send the workbook, something like this ;) Thanks very much! I learned a lot! I am so grateful! :) Cheers!

por Ena H

10 de oct. de 2020

I have taken a total of 10 Coursera courses in similar fields and this has been BY FAR my favourite one. Very interesting, and applicable. Sonia is so fun to listen to that I felt like I was reading a good fiction book or watching a tv show! She clearly has the marketing know-how and applies this knowledge even when she's teaching. I never leave feedback, but this time I just had to, I couldn't believe an online course can be so entertaining and still useful.

por Vicky H

1 de abr. de 2020

The entire course itself is the perfect exemplar of content marketing. It's a very comprehensive introduction with lots of hands-on practical tips that can be instantly implemented.

I highly recommend this course to anyone posting stuff on the internet. It's a fast-paced world out there where attention is a scarce commodity. Learning how to speak the language of your audience and assert authority is essential to navigating social media and today's world.

por Cristina W

19 de jul. de 2021

I learned so much about Landing Pages and Keyword Research that I will certainly implement in my strategy. I will apply the 7A Framework as well as Empathy Mapping. I learned the importance of having the appropriate number of calls to action per short and long landing pages. I learned about Copyright laws and how you cannot use Google images etc. What stood with me the most is how having the right words can be so incredibly effective in your writing.

por Maria S V

12 de may. de 2021

I have a lot of things that I learned from our instructor Sonia Simone, and from guest instructors Stefanie Flaxman and Brian Clark.

I enjoyed doing the empathy and experience maps and the high 5 content which brought my learnings to practical applications in my job.

Thank you, Coursera, for this learning opportunity and grateful thanks to the very amiable Sonia Simone whose calming presence made the journey light and enjoyable.

Cheers!

por eve p

2 de may. de 2020

It has been a very interesting course, very well structured from A - Z, detailed and full of substantial tips from everyday experience. I am very much pleased I met Sonia and Brian even through audio and video.

On the other hand, I am not so pleased with coursera services and especially with all sorts of problem-solving, communication, FQ&As way of handling. I would very much prefer a more direct way of communication through email.

por NATALIE C T L

30 de sep. de 2020

This is a very good course especially for people who wanted to learn more about online marketing especially content marketing. This course gives a bird-eye view for me on content marketing and had definitely broaden my knowledge on how to do copywriting, write attention catchy headlines, and a lot of tips and important things that matter in writing a truly effective copy. One of the best course I had on Coursera I can say!

por Joshua S H

2 de may. de 2021

This course was absolutely amazing! I can't believe the level of content that was provided. It was top-notch material. I learned so much. I'm so happy I found this course. It has truly opened my eyes to how to be better in so many ways in Marketing & as a Writer. Thank you Simone & everyone who contributed to the lessons. You are no-doubt helping Writers, Marketers, and Businesses become better in such an abundant way 🙏

por Rizqi F

21 de dic. de 2020

This is an amazing course to further developing content marketing skills. The fundamentals of content marketing in this course refreshing my knowledge about the subject. I love that there are pdf materials allow us to read it on our spare time. The podcast audios are also very insightful, although I believe if it can be presented as videos, it would be more engaging.

Thank you for providing the course. Much appreciated!

por Elena S S

21 de jun. de 2021

W​hen I started this course I just wanted to see if I could write the content for my own company but as I progressed and completed assignments I realised that I should also promote myself as an individual as well as my company! I ended buying the course as it does provide good value. I am looking forward to the reading materials and applying what I have learned. It was a good experience and I reccomend it to anyone.

por Youssouf N

28 de may. de 2020

My journey was very successful with Sonia Simon what I got from this course is unbelievable. I strongly recommend all my friends whatever student or business owners to consult coursera to fulfill their future. The course materials are relevant and applicable for your real business. Thanks to coursera my lock down is very meaningful. I got true growth in this time of covid that I couldn't believe it at all.

por Albert W J

22 de dic. de 2020

As someone who had a very vague idea of what Content Marketing was to begin, I feel the course is fantastic. It was clear, informational, of great value no matter what area of content marketing one ends up pursuing. Only takedown was I thought the quizzes were too easy. Or perhaps, they were in line with the course materials provided. Well done and I look forward to putting my newfound knowledge to work!

por Aman K

27 de oct. de 2020

Learning through Coursera was one of the best decisions I made in my education journey. This course is a great one example of how one should function as a content marketer and developer and to my knowledge will change your perspective to an extent that you will start thinking like a content strategist from the moment you start taking the feel of the lectures as it has done to me.

por Jim A

3 de ago. de 2020

Very useful course. It gives a clear picture about the present content marketing trends and how to identify the major factors that influencing customer buying behaviour. Also it helps the participants to conduct a journey through the customer mind using various efficient techniques. Really the course should be a great help to develop a clear view of content marketing strategies.

por Renan C L

20 de jun. de 2020

The Course is really amazing the speakers really know and are very experts in content marketing - You gonna have many insights and breakthroughs and received a really fundamentals of the matter. The only things could be better - than the interview with brian could be in a video and not in audio - also the peer assignment could have more instructions and examples to how to do.

por Vítor M B

30 de mar. de 2020

O curso de marketing de conteúdo da UC Davis é excelente, com ele comecei a desenvolver muitas habilidades, assim como criar um site que será minha marca pelos próximos anos. Sem a menor sombra de dúvidas, tudo o que é passado no curso ajuda muito e agrega para melhorarmos e aprendermos. Além das atividades que temos podendo trocar com outros alunos, foi muito proveitoso!

por Valerie G

15 de ene. de 2021

This is a great course to understand the why and how of the Strategy of Content Marketing, which is why the teaching is so effective. There is great information here on strategy and techniques, along with examples to bring the ideas to life. Very helpful is understanding how to marketing content in the unwieldy ecosystem of the internet. Thank you! Valerie

por Bach N L

30 de ago. de 2017

The course provide me an overview about Content Marketing and also gain my acknowledgment so much. Through the course, I understand clearly about the elements of a good content, how to attract customer, empathy and experience map, types of content and the important of landing page. It very interesting and useful for content marketers. Lets try it out!

por Anca G

8 de abr. de 2020

This course delivers amazing content for someone who is being introduced to the concept of Content Marketing for the first time. The videos and podcasts, the exercises and the 2 assignments were very helpful. The instruction is superb and the content is really good and interesting. I had a lot of fun learning the material presented in this course!

por Rachelle Q

18 de may. de 2020

This is a course I tremendously learned from and enjoyed at the same time! I've been doing Marketing and Communications for quite some time now, and this course truly helped me become better in what I do - especially learning about different framework and strategic types of content that'll make an impact to the business. Highly recommended. :)