Chevron Left
Volver a The Strategy of Content Marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Strategy of Content Marketing por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
3,116 calificaciones
1,030 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Principales reseñas

JC
25 de may. de 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

ID
13 de dic. de 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

Filtrar por:

1001 - 1025 de 1,032 revisiones para The Strategy of Content Marketing

por Alex D

2 de jul. de 2020

https://www.coursera.org/learn/content-marketing/discussions/all/threads/cSLsGjdHQYui7Bo3RwGLdg/replies/iGnP1tusQHapz9bbrDB2Cg

Quite literally the worst course of all time. I really tried to enjoy this course. I poured time into and read the readings but I've just come to the conclusion that you can live without it. A complete waste of time done by Sonia Simone who just can't wait to provide and bestow gargantuan and colossal praise on her lord and savior, the king of content marketing himself Mr. Brian Clark!

My god that was dreadful, he's a man with a blog that Jesus on a surfboard. Not exactly the gold standard for unique individuals. But this is not hate for Brian, he seemed like a normal person in the dreadfully boring podcast sessions that you'll be required to sit through.

For a course that talks about engaging your audience they sure did their best to make it as bland and unoriginal as it could have been. Please do much better next time. You have a good base, just a flat out terrible way of executing.

por Back K

21 de feb. de 2021

The course is exceptional, I have learned so many things regarding marketing, content writing and strategic use of it. There were amazing exercises to understand profiling my niche and how to write compelling headline. Each and every piece of knowledge was great. For this I gave 2 starts, I would have given 5 stars if the author of the content would not have attacked and profiled my country, Romania in the content, with allusion that Romania is a country of IT law infringers. THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL, RACIST AND PREJUDICIVE AGAINST MY COUNTRY. I am surprised that Coursera did not react till now to change anything in this direction. Maybe because this kind of talk is highly approved and accepted.

por Kenneth S D

25 de oct. de 2018

Good: Exclusive Learning Materials and Assigments that ensure you have a foundation for writing persuasive and actionable content. Bad: No flow to learning experience. Videos don't have guest lectures, you must go on an easter egg hunt for the mp3 that complement them and they aren't available on the mobile version. No teachers available, so don't expect feedback on your work. It's blind leading the blind in this course. If you are a self-learner, it's perfect. If you need training wheels, this might not be the best course for you. I highly recommend this course for his content but I strongly discourage it for learning. This course is basically and interactive library, not a classroom.

por Robin H

12 de ago. de 2020

There was so much great content to offer in this course, but the presentation of it was just awful. Quick 1:00 videos introduced key topics, while 10:00-17:00 mp3s – with NO slides or accompanying visuals – covered the core content of the class. 40% of the grade hung on the High Five project, yet the core of what Authority was supposed to look like in the project and in real life seemed to be completely glossed over. And there was absolutely no way to contact anyone other than other students to get more info on Authority, the High Fives, or other key contents of the class. Extremely poor presentation and honestly a waste of several weeks, except for the certificate earned.

por Jessica

7 de jun. de 2020

I really wanted to like this course and thought it would teach me some new insights. While Sonia Simone is a engaging teacher, I was disappointed with the overall course content.

The course is very time consuming and the podcasts plus the readings (several e-books per week, sometimes as long as 142 pages) are not accounted for in the time pad. Making the time needed to invest, much higher than expected.

The assignments seemed difficult compared to the level of the course materials, and it seemed like a lot of students (on the forums) were struggeling with the assignments as well.

por Rebecca T

23 de ago. de 2021

​Dated content from 2016. Readings were a bunch of pieced-together old copyblogger blog posts. Repetitive rehashed content used for muliple "lessons". No "instructor" interaction. Discussion boards unmoderated and riddled with spam. "Peer"-reviewed assignments process does not work. You get what you pay for ( it's a free course). This class made me feel taken advantage of and sad. Just say no!

por Skylar C

8 de jun. de 2020

The materials are quite old and have a lot of dead links. The assignments could be clearer. Especially as the teacher no longer works at Copyblogger, this feels a bit outdated and ready for some improvements.

I do like a lot of the materials and I think it did help me a lot- but that's all the more reason why it could stand to be refreshed.

por ALLI O .

10 de jun. de 2020

my assignment since module 3 is yet to be reviewed by other coursemates which are causing a delay in completion of my course, I am done with my course up to the 5th week but cant still finish up, I can't send a mail for help nobody to attend to me, please something should be done about it asap.

por debingsu

5 de jul. de 2020

a. I wish the podcast could be seamless integrated in the learning process. *Looks like it is not empathetic to users.

b.TLDR. A lot of materials, from the blog or pdf, just wayyyyy too long and not to the point.....Give me some examples....

por Oleksandra

29 de ene. de 2021

I was expecting a great course. All materials you can freely read on their blog - nothing new there. Too much bla bla - huge big way to the point. The idea of the course is nice, but it is not equal to what you get during the course.

por laura t

6 de abr. de 2021

mine time is valuable because the course does not have an actual certificate from that university and it is not fair to pay so that they do not give you a certificate as it should be.

por Abhiman S

11 de jun. de 2020

Basic Content and knowledge, not so out of the box course. Half of the course is on the Mp3 platform, no resources used or mentioned.

por Elizabeth N C

23 de sep. de 2021

It remains to explain more of marketing content strategies that is more dynamic in the practical case lessons resembling a real case

por LAURA D A

19 de jul. de 2020

The audio lectures are not as effective. I was expecting a video since this is a course, not a podcast.

por Pierluigi L

12 de ago. de 2020

interesting and rich in content, but absolutely dispersive!!!!

por Benito V

31 de ago. de 2021

Taking a while to get anywhere of relevance to me.

por Emily R

18 de jun. de 2020

Quite basic and not especially engaging.

por Vicky Y C

22 de jul. de 2021

The course is nothing about content "strategy" but more on copywriting and in a very high level, general way. Not useful at all. Please don't waste your time and money here. Some framework, method were not meant for content marketing at all, they just cram stuff together to make a course, not thinking throughout what they want to bring to students, very disorganized.

Few major problems with this course:

1. It teaches nothing about strategy and focusing on building a personal brand, email marketing and copywriting concepts (and not techniques)

For example, on the part of teaching you how to write a headline, the lecturer teaches you from copying/re-use others then adjust from there to write a "killer headline". It didn't really teach you any technique on how to write a good headline. There are certain elements (we call click-baits in the business) that make the headline attractive, but it wasn't in this course.

It also spent some portion talks about email marketing which is more about brand and business and noting about content marketing strategy.

2. The only valuable part of the course is in the reading materials and the external link podcast interviews (which is sooooo hard to find). It completely loose the value of signing up for a coursera course! I learned nothing from the video parts in the course.

For reading materials, they keep repeating themselves. So many stories and high level concepts but no actual skills taught. I can find way more useful content from some content marketing blogs than this.

3. Some essential knowledge to help you work on the peer assignments is hidden in the podcast interview rather than the course video which took me such a long time to find out where to hear those podcast from the discussion forum in this course, and the problem was raised 4 years ago. I can't believe they still keep this course structure until now without any improvement. Plus the podcast interview on Empathy Map was just two people chatting and nothing about teaching you how to build the map.

4. As the course is poorly structured one of the peer assignment didn't give enough guideline or template on how to complete the assignment. You basically need to figure out your own. I also took Facebook and Google courses and their courses are well designed so the peer review assignment quality is good with sufficient guideline so you know what to do.

5. The Empathy Map is not for content marketing, when I googled it I found out it's a method widely used for Product Design (UX UI) and they make it as an assignment for you to complete which is ridiculous! Because you cannot use Empathy Map framework for a piece of copywriting to develop your content, a lot of question it asked just doesn't make sense for copywriting.

por Megan P

23 de jun. de 2020

I was very disappointed with this course. Most of the useful information was in a "podcast" format without any visuals to accompany them. The whole course felt like one big, poorly produced advertisement for Copyblogger. I really didn't learn anything new and felt like it was a bit of a waste of time. I'm glad I did not pay for the course.

por Zhameli K

12 de dic. de 2020

Firstly it was quite good, but then a tutor pushed a self-promotion with spreading her hand-outs. There were good words without deeping in ideas of that words.

por Osiobe M

17 de jul. de 2020

Being a certified content marketing strategist is a thing of great joy. The course has added more to my knowledge as a person and other aspects as well.

por Projit D

7 de dic. de 2020

Most the lectures are in the form of a "downloadable audio podcast" which makes it way less interactive and unappealing. Not recommended at all.

por Linh V H

30 de may. de 2020

Most of lectures are in audio files without subtitle. It is difficult for learners, who do not speak English as a mother tongue, to understand.

por Kavan M

16 de sep. de 2020

This course is boring and inefficient. Sort of goes against the principles thought in the course for good content.

por Kaiquan M

8 de jul. de 2020

Buggy course platform. Unable to get reviewers to review my assignment unless I posted in the discussion forums.