Chevron Left
Volver a Converter Circuits

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Converter Circuits por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
699 calificaciones
121 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Principales revisiones

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 115 revisiones para Converter Circuits

por saurabh v

Mar 29, 2019

Great course, well presented. Goes over basics and the HW is complex and interesting enough to keep you hooked. Hope the rest of the series is like this as well

por Faheem A

Nov 26, 2016

Aim to complete this specialization course. My interest and work both aligns perfectly with this course, and its immensely helping me out.

por Deleted A

Mar 12, 2019

Power Electronics Rocks

por Khalid E

Dec 10, 2016

This is one of the best courses available on Coursera, it's very professionally presented and covers the topic from an academic point of view.

This is not a cook-course that gives you circuits that are ready to implement, instead this course focus more on the design (from scratch) and the trade-offs involved.

Also the details provided here is very deep in the topic, if you are expecting a nice easy intro course this one might not be the good choice.

ISA I'm going definitely to continue the specialization and I'm looking forward to the knowledge and concepts I'll learn :)

por Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

por Rubem P

Aug 04, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, I'm learning from a relatively basic level to a level of excellence! My efficiency in learning the course is close to 100%, there are few things that I could not understand. I will use my knowledge acquired in this course to elaborate my final project course in Electronic Engineering. Thank you Erickson! :)

por Raúl

Mar 13, 2016

Superb. Learnt a ton of new things. First lessons on semiconductor physics were a bit challenging but detailed enough to get a hold of the operation of semiconductor switches. It's great to repeat converter analysis techniques week after week so one becomes fluent with those tools.

por Claudio J C P

Mar 18, 2017

This course was a very interesting and challenging. I highly recommended to anyone who wants to start with power electronics. The quality of the course was outstanding and the instructor really knows how to teach it. Looking forward to participate in the following courses.

por Michael B

Jul 23, 2017

Very thorough course. Glad it contains very realistic and well explained examples. One suggestion (maybe this would be a better comment for Coursera programmers) would be to allow the homework assignments to auto-complete answers you have already gotten right.

por Sandra C

Sep 09, 2019

Great material, a little challenging for me and took me longer than I anticipated. However, I learned a lot through this course that has helped me a lot at work -thanks again to Coursera and University of Colorado-Boulder for organizing this.

por Arnak A

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent course. Great professor. Homework was very helpful.

Would highly recommend to any electronics student. Even if you have

a PhD. in E.E., this course is a must because you will definitely learn something

new! Thank you for teaching!

por zeeshan H

Oct 12, 2017

This course is really great. The teaching method of Dr. Erickson is always great. The course was delivered in an efficient manner. It clears many of the basic concepts. I would recommend it to anyone interested in Power electronics.

por Shounak K

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

por Tarun S

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

por Branko M

Jan 13, 2020

Amazing course in designing converters that will work in the real world with an approach that is organized, efficient and systematic. Excited to start the next course.

por ouyangfan

Mar 03, 2018

This course very useful,because I have learned the topology of the electronic circuit ,and I needed to reviewe the knowledge I learned when I solved the quizzes,which

por Abhinav K

May 08, 2019

The 2nd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

por Scott S

Sep 08, 2017

Professor is concise and clear. Problems are challenging and what you learn in this course is excellent and directly applicable to real work design work.

por Luciano B

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting course. All these dynamics involving converters are awesome. Congratulations for the course. Now heading for course 3. Thanks a lot.

por ممدوح ع م ع

Oct 14, 2019

Good thing we learned a lot during that stage and look forward to completing what we keep from those courses to complete the specialty thank you

por Shatrunjay P

Apr 13, 2016

This course was very knowledgeable. I found a great opportunity and a platform to learn something. Everything was awesome. And, I learned a lot.

por Abdul B

Jul 30, 2018

This course is so awesome it have blown my mind. Thank You Coursera. Thank You University of Colorado for bringing such a great course to us.

por Giovanni F C G

Feb 18, 2020

It was a bit complicated that part 1 of this course, but now i understand a lot of thing about converters. I'm going to the next one!

por Lionel M

Jul 29, 2018

Course materials are clearly explained. While the quizzes are really tough, they help you consolidate all the learning you have done.

por Abdul R

Jan 14, 2017

Very helpful course. This course has helped me in getting a good insight into Power Electronics. Thanks alot Dr. Robert Erickson.